We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
Ranked #15 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We were on a road trip and booked this hotel online. We had only intended to stay at this particular Country Inn Suites for one night since we would be arriving late. We liked it so much, we stayed 6 days. We were upgraded to a suite, our room was nice, amd so was the pool & spa. The location was great, close to a Mexcian good restaurant, Pima Plane museum, casinos etc. Rochelle, front desk manager, was so kind, friendly & helpful. We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Our room was located on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool-nice & quiet! The windows even open f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jackie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel! I have shared your compliments with Rochelle, and she was honored that you mentioned her by name. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize her for a job well done!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (811)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

618 - 624 of 812 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2014

we were traveling through and needed a one night stay. staff was great when we arrived. super nice. they offered a bottle of water and fresh baked cookies. the rooms and hotel overall is a little dated however everything works and it is clean. pool and jacuzzi were clean. hot breakfast ready at 6:30am nice bonus. overall we would stay here again. in the end that is all that matters.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 2by2wetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you for writing such a nice review! We are thrilled to see that we exceeded your expectations. Please come and see us again the next time you are in Tucson!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Our trip to Tucson was fabulous! Staying at the airport Country Inn and Suites was so nice. Pet friendly for a small $25 fee. Places to walk the dog outside. The rooms were clean and fresh. The every morning quick breakfast was wonderful. Hot food and coffee and everything to need to get your day going. I really enjoyed sitting in the country lobby and enjoying candy from the candy jar!! And fresh bakes cookies in the late day for a snack.The staff was so friendly and delightful. I would stay there many times over! Close to resturants, and airport and shopping.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

We are ecstatic to see that you enjoyed all of the wonderful amenities that we have to offer! Thank you for the review and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed for one night, was recognized as a Club Carlson member, which I always appreciate. We had a junior suite, which was very accommodating. Room and bathroom were clean. We did use the pool outside in the evening. The only thing that made me feel uncomfortable was there was some sort of "party/shower" in their conference room which you needed to pass by to access the pool. There was quite a bit of commotion going on at that time. Also, it appeared the neighboring hotel had a group of construction workers which were smoking and drinking outside which was near the CI & S's pool. Breakfast was good, check in and out was easy. Thank you again Country Inn and Suites!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FarmGirl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review about us! Please stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed for 9 nights. Have stayed at three other hotels near the airport over the past five years and this was the best. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We had a couple small problems with our room which were corrected to our satisfaction. Breakfast was good with choices of hot and cold items. It was nice that the housekeepers would say Hi to you in the hallways. The beds were comfortable and the room clean. Would have been nice if our windows opened. Seems like they were locked shut. The shower could have had a little more pressure. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank judyandbyron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnAirport, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

We really appreciate the review you posted for us and we look forward to seeing you next year! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

The massage therapists were waiting for us with chairs and tables after a long day of trekking the gem and mineral show venues. It was a bonus to take advantage of unexpected service being offered. I purchased 15 minutes of foot massage before turning in for the night and slept great - comfy bed, quiet room. The staff is friendly. The breakfast is a nice assortment.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Artacyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnAirport, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review! I am so happy to see that you were able to get a massage on the property and enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I stayed here for a single night. The staff member at the front desk upgraded my room as they didn't have exactly what I asked for. The breakfast was good, the bed and room were comfortable, and I experienced no problems.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CGomulinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnAirport, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you so much for writing such a nice review! We really appreciate it! Please come and see us again when your travels bring you to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
7.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport

Address: 6681 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756-7011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#12 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#23 Family Hotel in Tucson
#30 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $78 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our convenient hotel near Tucson International Airport with its prime location near numerous local attractions, this is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike. We are ideally situated near the University of Arizona just a short drive from downtown Tucson. Rates include a full hot breakfast buffet, free TUS Airport shuttle service, complimentary high-speed wireless internet access, an outdoor pool and spa,a business and fitness center, a Read It and Return library, and freshly baked cookies and coffee all day long. Our convenient location combined with our warm hospitality and inviting atmosphere make us the perfect place to stay in Tucson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
Tucson Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing