We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable, easy, friendly, and efficient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
Ranked #14 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Affordable, easy, friendly, and efficient”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This was a great, inexpensive, convenient, and comfortable place to stay near the Tucson airport. Free shuttle to the airport operated by a courteous staff. There are some local places nearby to eat, too. Recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
We are very grateful for the kind remarks regarding our property! Please come and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    174
    70
    30
    21
See reviews for
278
179
95
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

When booking my hotel I wanted something in line with a Holiday Inn Express, this place is not quite as good but the price was very reasonable and there really was not much difference. The hotel was a little older but was well kept and clean. The bed was firm (the way I like it) but good. The AC unit was a little noisier than I would have liked it but it was cool enough for us just to use the fan. Breakfast was good, sausage, gravy, waffles and real scrambled eggs. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerGEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for the nice review! We look forward to seeing you again and we are glad to see we met your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spearfish, South Dakota, United States
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Stayed here one night in July 2013 and accommodations and staff were excellent. We checked in after midnight having driven straight from the Santa Cruz, CA area. I wouldn't hesitate staying here again while in Tucson.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a nice review about our hotel! We look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We booked a 2Q non-smoking room. First, the good news. The room was large and clean upon arrival. The Wi-Fi was good, and the breakfast was ok...not as good as other CI&S properties that we have stayed at. Unfortunately, the beds were old and sagged. The shower water pressure was non-existent and the toilet did not flush properly. We had a 5 night stay and one day housekeeping never came to the room. This should never happen. It was reported to the front desk, but we never received any feedback. We are big fans of CI&S properties, but this one was well below average.

Room Tip: Upper floor in the back of the hotel are the best rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobPC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed the very clean and spacious rooms that we offer at this property. I have addressed the other issues that you mentioned with staff and assure you that we will use your feedback to beat your expectations the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Since I work in costumer service I know what it takes to have a great experience with other kinds of customer service. And at Country Inn I was greeted with a smile and every employee I had the pleasure to deal was very nice and friendly. And that says a lot and I will be going back for sure!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank joette v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
We appreicate you taking the time to post a postive review about our hotel! We are thrilled to hear that you experienced wonderful customer service and we look forard to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We booked this hotel for our last night in Tucson because it received some good reviews and it is close to the airport. Also, breakfast started at 5 AM and I had an early flight, so we thought it would be perfect.

First the good: it was clean.

Now for the bad. When we first got there, a group of people were smoking and drinking beer outside of the front entrance. I'm not a prude and have no issues with people relaxing in front of the hotel, but the cloud of smoke was unbearable and they were blocking the pathway into the entrance.

This is supposed to be a non-smoking hotel, yet the whole third floor reeked of smoke. So, we asked to change floors. My husband said the person at the desk was not happy about having to give us another room, and they never sent anyone up to check on the smoke.

The room was clean enough, but the bed was uncomfortable (especially compared to the the other hotels that we stayed at before this one). There was a small dog howling from another room. I felt so bad, I wanted to hug him/her.

The pool and hot tub were closed off with yellow police/construction tape.

Only continental breakfast is served at 5; the hot breakfast is served at 6. It is buffet style, and I like the fact they use real, non-disposable plates and silverware, which is much better for the environment than the styrofoam and plastic stuff you have to throw away. Unfortunately, the food was not good. The yogurt tasted bad and the French toast tasted stale. In the end, I had a bowl of cereal. Neither of us felt very well after that. Then, lucky for us, we had to endure a long plane ride home.

We would have left after smelling the smoke on the third floor, but we paid online, so we couldn't cancel without losing our money. Maybe we hit it on a bad night, but I won't stay here again. I really wouldn't recommend this place, especially when there are so many other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank c415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We appreicate the positive remarks regarding the cleanliness at this property, as we pride ourselves in that area. Please note that the pool and spa were taped off becuase we re-painted and they are now up and running. I am surprised to hear about the issues that you faced with breakfast and I assure you that we are working diligently to ensure that this does not occur again in the future. We hope that you stay with us again so that we can meet and beat your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed at the Country Inn the last week of September. It is located within walking distance from the Tucson international airport. Obviously, there are MANY choices for hotels in this area. What made my stay at the Country Inn so extra special is the warmth of the hotel. One can never really feel at home in a hotel but at the CI it was the next best thing. Staff couldn't have been friendlier. From the front desk staff, to the cleaning staff. The amenities were great too. It's a quality stay at a very reaosnable price. I would highly recommend this hotel to any traveler.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Veronica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
We truly appreciate the fact that you took the time to post such an amazing review about our property. We strive for customer service excellence and I'm proud that our team delivers. Come and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
7.6 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
7.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
Address: 6681 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756-7011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#23 Family Hotel in Tucson
#30 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our convenient hotel near Tucson International Airport with its prime location near numerous local attractions, this is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike. We are ideally situated near the University of Arizona just a short drive from downtown Tucson. Rates include a full hot breakfast buffet, free TUS Airport shuttle service, complimentary high-speed wireless internet access, an outdoor pool and spa,a business and fitness center, a Read It and Return library, and freshly baked cookies and coffee all day long. Our convenient location combined with our warm hospitality and inviting atmosphere make us the perfect place to stay in Tucson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Carlson, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
Tucson Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing