We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tucson Airport, AZ
Nearby Hotels
$100
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport(Tucson)(Great Value!)
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon(Tucson)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
$169
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites(Tucson)(Great Value!)
$84
$68
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$107
$97
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (850)
Filter reviews
850 results
Traveler rating
502
200
85
34
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
200
85
34
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstucson airportlending libraryfront deskcucumber waterfresh baked cookiesfree cookiesthe general managerwould stay here againnext morninghot breakfastpima air museumgreat place to staybed was comfortablethird floorroom was largeshuttle servicehot tub
Filter
Updating list...
685 - 690 of 850 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Arrived late on a Sunday night for a one night stay.
Phoned hotel for shuttle pick up from the airport and was told to go to Arizona Stagecoach desk in the baggage claim area to get shuttle for the short trip from the airport to the hotel.
Hotel is about a mile from the airport set back from the main road, too far to walk with any luggage.
Smooth check in from the friendly receptionist, requested a king bedroom on the second floor which was granted. Nice clean room with microwave, fridge and 32`` flat screen TV.
Good breakfast served from 6.00 am, three hot items, French toast, sausage patties and fried potatoes, as well as the usual continental breakfast items.
Used hotel shuttle again to return to the airport to pick up our rental car, receptionist said that the shuttle is available 24/7.
We have stayed at a few Country Inns on our vacations and this was another good example.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gerardty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tucson Airport, AZ, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for writing a great review about the property and please come and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

We arrived late afternoon, I wanted to open the drapes, but the sun was setting and blinding bright in the window. A sheer drape would have helped. If that's my only complaint, then the place is ok! Fresh fruit, chocolate chip cookies in the lobby...a nice iced cucumber water was refreshing also. All in all, nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tucson Airport, AZ, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

We really appreciate your review about your stay with us! Please come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel three times in the last year and find it to be the perfect place to stay when visiting our son at the University of Arizona. It is close to the airport which we like for the convenience. Every time we have stayed there the staff has been very friendly as well as helpful. I would definitely stay here again. We stayed in room 126 and found the beds to be very comfortable and the room very clean. I would agree that the bathroom ceiling needs some attention though. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IWolf11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tucson Airport, AZ, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed there four nights in November. The place is clean and well managed. We also enjoyed the full hot breakfast. The manager tries his best to make everyone comfortable. It is an excellent location to attend the Arizona Grand Trapshoots!! Hope to return in the Fall again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler71441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tucson Airport, AZ, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for writing such a nice review about us! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Great suggestions by desk clerk for several outstanding places to eat in Tucson. Tried 2 of them and they lived up to their billing. Room was very comfortable. Breakfast was greatly appreciated. Staff was very courteous.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tucson Airport, AZ, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

We are so excited to see that you had a great time in Tucson and used our suggestions for places to go while in town! Thank you for writing this wonderful review and please come again see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews