We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great one night stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
Ranked #14 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Arrived late on a Sunday night for a one night stay.
Phoned hotel for shuttle pick up from the airport and was told to go to Arizona Stagecoach desk in the baggage claim area to get shuttle for the short trip from the airport to the hotel.
Hotel is about a mile from the airport set back from the main road, too far to walk with any luggage.
Smooth check in from the friendly receptionist, requested a king bedroom on the second floor which was granted. Nice clean room with microwave, fridge and 32`` flat screen TV.
Good breakfast served from 6.00 am, three hot items, French toast, sausage patties and fried potatoes, as well as the usual continental breakfast items.
Used hotel shuttle again to return to the airport to pick up our rental car, receptionist said that the shuttle is available 24/7.
We have stayed at a few Country Inns on our vacations and this was another good example.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gerardty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for writing a great review about the property and please come and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (820)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

658 - 664 of 820 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

We arrived late afternoon, I wanted to open the drapes, but the sun was setting and blinding bright in the window. A sheer drape would have helped. If that's my only complaint, then the place is ok! Fresh fruit, chocolate chip cookies in the lobby...a nice iced cucumber water was refreshing also. All in all, nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

We really appreciate your review about your stay with us! Please come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel three times in the last year and find it to be the perfect place to stay when visiting our son at the University of Arizona. It is close to the airport which we like for the convenience. Every time we have stayed there the staff has been very friendly as well as helpful. I would definitely stay here again. We stayed in room 126 and found the beds to be very comfortable and the room very clean. I would agree that the bathroom ceiling needs some attention though. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IWolf11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed there four nights in November. The place is clean and well managed. We also enjoyed the full hot breakfast. The manager tries his best to make everyone comfortable. It is an excellent location to attend the Arizona Grand Trapshoots!! Hope to return in the Fall again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler71441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for writing such a nice review about us! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Great suggestions by desk clerk for several outstanding places to eat in Tucson. Tried 2 of them and they lived up to their billing. Room was very comfortable. Breakfast was greatly appreciated. Staff was very courteous.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

We are so excited to see that you had a great time in Tucson and used our suggestions for places to go while in town! Thank you for writing this wonderful review and please come again see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Our family gathering was enhanced by the staff's congeniality and responsiveness, the 'at home' comfort and cleanliness, the quiet and convenience and the full and flavorful breakfast. The strategic location for the airport, city and countryside eased much of the stress of travel making
intra-family communication more meaningful. Perfect surroundings!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time with us! We take in pride in customer service excellence and thank you on behalf of the entire staff for taking the time to post a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

My husband and I rode our motorcycles to Tombstone then back to Tuscon to see PIMA. We stayed at this hotel since it was close to PIMA and I had the best sleep I've had in awhile. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dex17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

We are thrilled to see that you had a wonderful nights rest! Please come and see us again the next time you are in Tucson!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
7.6 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
7.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
13.3 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
8.7 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#23 of 129 in Tucson
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport

Address: 6681 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756-7011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#8 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#23 Family Hotel in Tucson
#30 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $76 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our convenient hotel near Tucson International Airport with its prime location near numerous local attractions, this is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike. We are ideally situated near the University of Arizona just a short drive from downtown Tucson. Rates include a full hot breakfast buffet, free TUS Airport shuttle service, complimentary high-speed wireless internet access, an outdoor pool and spa,a business and fitness center, a Read It and Return library, and freshly baked cookies and coffee all day long. Our convenient location combined with our warm hospitality and inviting atmosphere make us the perfect place to stay in Tucson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
Tucson Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing