We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs a little attention”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
Ranked #15 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Needs a little attention”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed at other Carlson places. This airport one needs some attention. The room we stayed in, 125, was generally very clean with the exception of the bath. While tub was clean there was black mold growing around overflow, spigot, and controls. Also at the outside pool, the cirgarette tray was full of old smelly wet damp cigarette butts, the pool needed vacuuming, and the pool side upright chairs at one end were all in need of repair. You couldn't even sit in them. Other than that, the facility was nice, and staff friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IraNan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
I am both shocked and surprised to hear about your concerns regarding our property. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    176
    70
    30
    21
See reviews for
278
180
96
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Our stay at the hotel was great. The staff was very courteous and responsive. The pool and hot tub were clean and the kids really enjoyed them. The hot breakfast in the morning was wonderful and the room was larger than we expected and clean. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Tucson!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AL K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for writing a fantastic review about us! Come and see us again when your travels bring you to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is a great airport location nice comfortable clean hotel with outstanding friendly
staff. All the staff we encountered went above and beyond to make us enjoy our stay
The breakfast was outstanding also. We feel this is not a 5 star hotel but we recieved
5 star service. Will definitely return and recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaret l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
We are so proud of your great review! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Our stay of several days was made comfortable and enjoyable by the many small amenities and friendly, helpful staff. We're early risers, and we were delighted that we could have a continental breakfast as early as 6 AM on weekdays. Ice water was always available, a necessity in the 110 degree heat. The pool was shaded in the afternoon, and it was very refreshing, though more lounge chairs are needed. The only negative was the condition of the linens. The towels and sheets were clean, but practically threadbare. The management needs to replace them. we would surely stay here again on our next visit to Tucson.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd floor are easily accessible by a stairway from the lobby-- no need to wait for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for posting a great review about us! I have posted it in the back of the house for staff to see! Come back and see us when you are in Tucson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bow, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

There was nothing at all negative to say about this property - it was clean, comfortable, quiet and reasonably priced. Breakfast was good and the staff were courteous. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
We are grateful that you took the time to write a positive response about this hotel. Please come and see us again when you are in Tucson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We were more than happy with everything at the hotel. The thing that struck us most was the availability of bottled water. What a blessing to be able to grab a complimentary bottle of water as we were heading out for the day or for a trip. Tucson can get quite warm so hydration is a must and to be reminded and having the fridge near the front entrance to remind us was brilliant.
Breakfast had a delicious assortment to pick from and we had plenty. The staff were friendly and we found the location so handy to everything we needed to get to.
We dd not have any trouble with traffic noise despite being near the freeway, in fact, we tried to listen for it and there was no noise to be bothered by.
It might not have been the cheapest hotel in that section of town, but it certainly was the best.

Room Tip: On the opposite side of the freeway if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brigitte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you for posting such a wonderful review about us! We really appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

This Country Inn & Suites is the best in the Tucson area. Yes, you will be a little further out from all the Tucson attractions but the staff are nicer here. The pool area is much larger than that of Country Inn at Tucson city center.

Plus, Country Inn & Suites has the old country charm and decorum to it. The city center location has the newer upscale look to it. I am old school and I will also choose the airport location whenever I am in Tucson.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bohalltrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
We appreciate your wonderful review regarding your stay here with us! Thank you so much and please come back and see us when you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
7.6 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
7.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
Address: 6681 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756-7011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#23 Family Hotel in Tucson
#30 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our convenient hotel near Tucson International Airport with its prime location near numerous local attractions, this is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike. We are ideally situated near the University of Arizona just a short drive from downtown Tucson. Rates include a full hot breakfast buffet, free TUS Airport shuttle service, complimentary high-speed wireless internet access, an outdoor pool and spa,a business and fitness center, a Read It and Return library, and freshly baked cookies and coffee all day long. Our convenient location combined with our warm hospitality and inviting atmosphere make us the perfect place to stay in Tucson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
Tucson Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing