We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Tucson Airport
Ranked #70 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Nice rooms, okay location, friendly & Helpful staff. I will stay there again this Spring. My kids loved the breakfast and the pool.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gypsiespirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    49
    26
    8
    7
See reviews for
24
29
8
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Very nice hotel and staff with plenty off amenitites for a great price.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fy08chief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2011

If you like a bed hard as a rock then this is the hotel for you. It was clean and quiet so that part of it was good.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda8201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2010

$65 a night. Clean. Standard Holiday Inn Express hot breakfast. Right by the airport. Friendly staff. No Wednesday night manager's happy hour.

As a Platinum Total Rewards member I did get an upgraded (larger) room, but that was it.

The "Business Center" is a computer in the lobby.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jim_julian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2010

Arrived at this hotel in the evening for a one night stay before an early flight the next morning. I was a bit concerned since there were some rough looking guys drinking outside the front door. I was expecting a noisy night once in my 1st floor room but it was quiet and slept well.
The lobby was clean and check-in had no problem. The room was clean and a good size with a little fridge, a microwave and an LCD TV which had good reception. I did not try the free wireless connection. The bed was clean and comfortable. The biggest disappointment was the bathroom as it looked rundown.
The free breakfast was typical with hot and cold items. It was open at 5 am which was great. The shuttle to the airport was timely.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dagger_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2010

I would not recommend this hotel. It was very dirty, the rooms need updating and pool and hot tub need cleaning. We should have had a clue after seeing the filthy elevator and hallways. We saw the room and promptly asked for a cleaner one, the staff was very nice and tried to find room that was cleaner, but none was available. We arrived at the hotel at 9:00pm, after an exhausting day otherwise we would have not have stayed. The staff apologized, but needless to say we checked out the next morning after finding another hotel for the rest of our stay in Tucson.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank traveler20101954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Tucson Airport
Courtyard Tucson Airport
#57 of 130 in Tucson
125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Tucson Airport
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#69 of 130 in Tucson
168 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Tucson Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Tucson Airport
Address: 2548 E Medina Rd, Tucson, AZ 85756-7135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Tucson Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a newly renovated property with updated furnishings and fixtures throughout the hotel including: flat screen TV's, Denver pillow top mattresses, new carpet, wallpaper, new wood furnishings in bedroom, and also an updated breakfast area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
Holiday Inn Tucson
Tucson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing