We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
30
37
29
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
30
37
29
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt grant road hotel quiet outdoor pool and spa room was clean choice hotels two nights complimentary breakfast easy access lobby rates channels accommodations refrigerator pillows maintenance cons
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 112 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2016

This hotel was a standard Comfort Inn. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and quiet. They provided wi-fi and a good breakfast. It was centrally located, so it was easy to find good restaurants in the area. We stayed at Tucson for one night in our way to the Grand Canyon and took the opportunity to visit touristic attractions at Tucson.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenda M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Tucson, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for your time in writing this review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2016

Nice hotel. Good location. Clean beds, clean bathrooms, typical "Choice Hotel" breakfast, friendly front desk staff. We were given a handicap accessible room (room 214, I think)... we was fine since it was a larger room, no complaints there. BUT, that room is directly over the front doors which are LOUD when the slide open and closed all day and all night long (sounds like rumbling thunder). Plus, it's directly across from the elevators, which open, close and ding all night.... and you can hear it all. To make that room all the worse, it's over the car port, so there's no view and we had loud stompers above us. Just next to the elevators, and in the line of sight from the room's door is the stairs/ice machine/vending machine area (again, more noise), where someone left a dirty diaper in the garbage pail there. We were hit with the smell as soon as the elevator doors opened. Ugh. :/ They did clean it up as soon as we told the front desk though. They were pretty quick with their response there. All the rest of that negative being said, I'd stay there again, just not in that room. lol.

Date of stay: February 2016
Thank listinak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenda M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Tucson, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

I'd like to apologize for the room you were given, I am not sure if you brought that up to the front desk so that we could move you to a different room. Unfortunately there is not much we can do to change the location or view of that room, but we most definitely can provide a different room.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2016 via mobile

This is not an average Comfort Inn!
The staff is very nice and while the rooms aren't really spectacular, it was a great stay. It was clean and just nice.
A place to walk our service dog around back, not noisy and inexpensive by comparison to other hotels in town.
Will stay there again!

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Raennandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenda M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Tucson, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to hear positive feedback from our guests! It serves as encouragement to us so that we can continue to strive and provide pleasant stays for all our guests.

I am glad you chose to stay with us and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2016

My husband wanted to spend his birthday in Tucson, so we stayed two days at this hotel which is right off the I-10 freeway. We found the room to be more than adequate because of the small refrigerator and coffee maker, which we used. Additionally, the king size bed was extremely comfortable and staff was accommodating. This hotel is near several of the sights we wanted to see while in Tucson and would stay there again. The hotel does need a few upgrades, but other than that, we enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patsy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenda M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Tucson, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am glad to hear our property provided you with a pleasant stay.

I completely agree that our property needs a few upgrades and I am excited to share with you that beginning this summer our hotel will undergo a full renovation! We hope to see you again after our renovations are completed.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2015

I am slightly handicapped and need an accessible room. Clerk went out of her way to get me a room that I could use. We most often stay at this brand motel when we travel. We found this one was much better than many we have stayed in lately. The room and bed were extremely comfortable and the breakfast much better than others we have had in other motels. We would surely stay there again next time we travel through Tucson.

Room tip: Be sure to be definite with the desk about what kind of room you need
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldsaltCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenda M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Tucson, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for the positive feedback. It is always a pleasure to hear these words. It serves as encouragement for us to keep striving to provide our guests with a great and memorable stay.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews