We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Not too bad.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Tucson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Tucson
Ranked #74 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not too bad.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here during a business trip and this is better than other Comfort Inns I have stayed at. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, the A/C unit effective and quiet, and housekeeping was very thorough. The fitness center wasn't all that impressive but at least the treadmill worked - mostly. Breakfast wasn't too bad but it was adequate. The front desk staff was the shining star as everyone I talked to was cheerful and willing to help.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    26
    22
    9
    4
See reviews for
26
26
10
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edwardsville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

My only complaint - the pool. Our family spent the weekend in Tucson to escape the midwest cold and enjoy sun while visiting relatives. I took special care in booking a hotel with a pool and hot tub, thinking we could soak up some sun and maybe even have our relatives visit us at our hotel for a few hours. The pool was very small and had to be accessed around the side of the building through a gate. The water was cold as ice so we would not be able to get in at all, nor was there any appealing area around the pool to relax and enjoy the sun. The hot tub appeared to work but looked dirty and very run-down.
Now the good. The rooms were very nice and clean. The continental breakfast was amazing and the choices were much more than we have ever had in a free breakfast experience ever. Actually, if we were not such a sun-loving family, this breakfast may have made up for the lack of pool.
Overall, this hotel wasn't bad. I just don't understand why they would not capitalize on the wonderful sun and weather in Tucson to expand on a pool and touting that experience for Customers.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

This is an Average room it is Comfortable, Clean, Quite and Fair price $$. Very Economical.
Me and my family were passing thru needed a place rest up, I was very happy to hear they offer continental breakfast, I would stay here again. No traffic or busy intersections in this area.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Parmend6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I stayed here 3 nights, not during any special events, so the hotel was relatively empty, and consequently very quiet. The room was clean, the bed very comfortable, and there were lots of amenities I really didn't expect for the price.

For example, there was an iron with board, large minibar fridge (big enough to actually put things in, not one of those that fits 2 beers only), microwave, work desk, large flat screen TV, and free internet. The free breakfast had a decent variety of foods, from yogurt, pastry, and cereal, to eggs and sausages, to do-it-yourself waffles.

The location is good, close to the interstate highway, but far enough away to avoid its noise; close enough to downtown Tucson, and near shopping centers and restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fred b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Beware... You might not get any sleep!!!

I recently checked into this hotel while attending the Tucson Mineral Show with a reasonable expectation of a decent nights sleep. I didnt get one. Instead I was kept awake until well after 2 AM because of a some extremely loud music from a nearby club or event. Even with earplugs and a pillow over my head the music was blasting!!!

I called the Tucson PD, and they could not help saying last call at the bars was at 2:00 AM. I also complained to the front desk having the clerk call the PD. He complied to no avail and explained that other guests were complaining. He also told me that the loud music had happened previously!!!.

Finally at about 2:15, the band called it a night, and I was then treated to the sounds of the couple upstairs engaging in some late night fun. Very thin walls.. I felt like I was there!! Yikes

Aside from being deprived of a decent nights sleep, I have two problems with this hotel.. First, they did not offer me any warning of the potential noise issue, and second, I have had no response to an my email and voice messages to the general manager. Shame on Comfort Inn, they will never get my business again

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HotF209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenda M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Tucson, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I am sorry to hear the loud music kept you up, unfortunately this is a problem that the hotel can not control. As the front desk clerk noted the loud music has been a disturbance in the past and even the authorities can not do much for us since that venue is conducting its normal business. I do apologize for not notifying you of the concert going on this weekend, however, we do not have a calendar of their events and they are not required to provided that to us, therefore we did not know of this beforehand. I also apologize for failing to get back to you sooner, however, I had quite a few people to get back to in regards to the same complaint and those were all finished yesterday evening, so I am positive we have already spoken.
Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Glenda Moreno
General Manager
Comfort Inn Grant Rd, Tucson AZ
520-547-1755
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tucson hotels

new mexico
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Checked into the Comfort Inn after originally having reservations at the Clarion..Big Mistake to even think of Clarion.,
Rocco the night audit guy was great and very courteous and helpful..other members of the staff just didn't seem all that happy to be there but with the exception of Rocco and the other young man who worked the mid-shift.
Rooms were very roomy and very clean. Housekeeping did a great job maintaining the rooms.
BIG THANKS TO COMFORT INN TUCSON FOR HELPING US SAVE OUR TRIP FROM DISASTER.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nihongo888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenda M, Manager at Comfort Inn Tucson, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your positive comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. Although I am sorry to hear that other members of the staff did not seem happy to be there. I will make sure we take immediate action so that all of our employees leave our guests with the same impression as Rocco and Nelsean did. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Glenda Moreno
General Manager
Comfort Inn Grant Rd, Tucson AZ
520-547-1755
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
392 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Recently spend two nights here recently while attending a festival. Very clean, very accommodating staff. Plenty of shops and eateries close by. Great value, though an underwhelming breakfast. Will absolutely stay here again next year!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beeedell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenda M, Manager at Comfort Inn Tucson, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your positive comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Glenda Moreno
General Manager
Comfort Inn Grant Rd, Tucson AZ
520-547-1755
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
#23 of 130 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 stars 424 reviews
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites at Tucson Mall
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#98 of 130 in Tucson
3.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
7.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Tucson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Tucson

Property: Comfort Inn Tucson
Address: 1560 West Grant Road, Tucson, AZ 85745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Tucson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Tucson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Tucson Hotel Tucson
Holiday Inn Tucson
Tucson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing