We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”
Review of Comfort Inn Tucson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Tucson
Ranked #73 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Prince Albert, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Needed a place stay for a quick overnight. This hotel is situated among 4 other hotels, 3 of which were pricier. We paid $75 taxes inc. which I thought was decent. Good hot breakfast comparable to a Best Western Plus. Clean rooms. Very close to Del Taco & IHOP, ordering distance from several pizza places. Good location just off the I-10.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacqjanzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenda M, Manager at Comfort Inn Tucson, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. It is always a pleasure to hear our guests enjoyed their stay.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Glenda Moreno
General Manager
Comfort Inn Grant Rd, Tucson AZ
520-547-1755
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    31
    24
    9
    5
See reviews for
27
33
10
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atascadero, California
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The motel itself appears to look nice. The room was adequate and seemed to fairly clean. It was very hot when we arrived so I decided to go for a swim. Went to the pool and was very disappointed. The water was milky and smelled. There was trash and a beach towel laying on the bottom of the pool. Also appeared to be a lot of dirt at the bottom of the pool. I mentioned this to the person at the front desk and she could of cared less.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whitewing94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenda M, Manager at Comfort Inn Tucson, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

I'd like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations.
I apologize that you encountered our pool in those conditions, unfortunately Tucson is in the middle of monsoon season and that can have an impact on our pool with the recent high winds, dust and rain storms. This is in no way an excuse and we will continue to do our best to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Glenda Moreno
General Manager
Comfort Inn Grant Rd, Tucson AZ
520-547-1755
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We went to Tucson for a university graduation and stayed at the Comfort Inn. We were very pleased with the accomodations. We booked 2 rooms and asked that they be close if possible. They put us directly accross the hall from each other. The rooms are large, clean and nice. It was quiet and the beds were very comfortable. There was free WiFi and a flat screen TV, refrigerator and microwave. In the morning, a complimentary breakfast included a make-your-own-waffle area, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, yogurt, cereal, pastries, toast, bagels, muffins etcetera, and a nice selection of hot and cold beverages. It is located right off the I10 and was very easy to find. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. they had freshly baked cookies and fresh fruit in the lobby for anyone who needed a snack. All in all, a very pleasant stay at a very good price. We will definately stay with them again.

Room Tip: The third floor room 312 had a great little kitchen area in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peggy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenda M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Tucson, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Peggy,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Glenda Moreno
General Manager
Comfort Inn Grant Rd, Tucson AZ
520-547-1755
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobbs, NM
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Even though it is just off the freeway, it is quiet, Breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, and other standard breakfast items. The room was very clean and roomy. I would stay here again, but at $80.00 it seemed a little pricey.

The only negative that I found was a $10.00 fee for incidentals that was not on my bill when I checked out. When I called, they said that the fee would be refunded to my credit card in 5 - 7 days. I wonder how many guests never think to their credit card statements for overcharges.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retiree1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed 3 days for business. The rooms are spotless, well appointed and comfortable. The beds are like sleeping on a cloud. Staff is exeptional! Our work crew had to start early (5AM) the Breakfast Attendant went out of her way to make sure we had coffee and items available to
take with us.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mskatyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin tx
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Room and entire property was quite blah, plain, nothing special. There was a flat screen in my room. And microwave and fridge. Wedged inbetween the Holiday Inn Express and the Super 8, the parking lot is fine for cars, but difficult to park any trailer or truck. I would be a lot happier about my stay for about $20-$25 less.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 78armadillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Clean, comfortable bed, reasonable price. We did not have time to eat breakfast as we left very early. The evening agent was very nice and handled check in very efficently. I would stay here agian if traveling in Tucson.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EN234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
#31 of 130 in Tucson
563 reviews
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#74 of 130 in Tucson
73 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites at Tucson Mall
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
9.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#76 of 130 in Tucson
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Tucson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Tucson

Property: Comfort Inn Tucson
Address: 1560 W Grant Rd, Tucson, AZ 85745-1404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Tucson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Tucson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Tucson Hotel Tucson
Holiday Inn Tucson
Tucson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing