We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special”
Review of Comfort Inn Tucson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Tucson
Ranked #74 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Room and entire property was quite blah, plain, nothing special. There was a flat screen in my room. And microwave and fridge. Wedged inbetween the Holiday Inn Express and the Super 8, the parking lot is fine for cars, but difficult to park any trailer or truck. I would be a lot happier about my stay for about $20-$25 less.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 78armadillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Tucson
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 95 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2013

Clean, comfortable bed, reasonable price. We did not have time to eat breakfast as we left very early. The evening agent was very nice and handled check in very efficently. I would stay here agian if traveling in Tucson.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EN234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Staff was very pleasant, breakfast was good and good variety. We did not use pool or hot tub as they are outside and the weather was crappy. As others have noted it does need a freshening up! Need to expand front desk area as there were three of us checking in at once and it got pretty crowded. Would probably stay here again

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank Ti_RVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I travel to Tucson about 20 nights per year visiting my daughter in college. I either stay at the Comfort Inn or Holiday Inn Express on Grant. Convenient access to I10. Usually the Comfort Inn is cheaper and so I stay there often. My most recent visit on September 21 was quite disappointing. The room is equipped with everything you need but the carpets are filthy and stained. There was new carpeting in the driveway waiting to be installed but it didn't look like it was for the entire hotel.The security latch on my door was broken when I checked-in and even though I reported it, it was not repaired yet when I checked out 3-4 days later. I probably will cancel my future reservations and pay the extra $$ to stay at the Holiday Inn Express next door. Breakfast is decent and included in the rates; cookies are available in the afternoon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoydChicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

i stay at choice hotels around 30 nights a year and this tops the worst in costomer service. The agent in the night was not well trained but was friendly and tried hard. The girl in the morning was bs ing with another employee while eating breakfast at a table in the breakfast area. not ok in my book. When she did come over to the desk she was rude and not helpful. i will avoid this on my next stay in Tuscon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terraform
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is right off the interstate and easy to get to. Had reservations, so check in a breeze. Coffee and cookies were waiting in the lobby as was hard candy.
Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Air conditioning worked well.
Breakfast is offered in am, evatir worked well and there were luggage carts.
Restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

I got the employment rate of $35. The room and pool is not as it seemed in the pictures. The carpets and bedspreads were stained. Carpets very old Service at front desk was ridiculous. As a choice employee I wouldn't even reccomend this to any customer of mine for $20 more I would stay at the one by the mall. The deposit for paying cash there was $30 at the one here was $100 and the rooms were not even worth it. And that one is comfort inn and suites and this one is just comfort inn. The stay was overall average but not satisfying

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drea77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
#34 of 129 in Tucson
579 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites at Tucson Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#76 of 129 in Tucson
73 reviews
9.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#72 of 129 in Tucson
92 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Tucson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Tucson

Address: 1560 W Grant Rd, Tucson, AZ 85745-1404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range: $81 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Tucson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Tucson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Tucson Hotel Tucson
Holiday Inn Tucson
Tucson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing