We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay!”
Review of Studio 6 Tucson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Studio 6 Tucson
Ranked #81 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Property has been renovated. Priceing, good. Two burner cook top. Small Frig. Dishes and utensils for 3, (ask for more). Located in Industrial ares of South East Tucson. Only problem, the cost for Wi-Fi is $5.30 Mo. If you are short stay it is steep. No daily price available when we were there. Grounds are well kept. We had an inside room, very quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal O, Manager at Studio 6 Tucson, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to do a review for us, Im glad you like our property and the newly remodeled rooms, thank you for your feedback on the wifi. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 63 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

Some might think that because this place is affiliated with Motel 6 that they should just pass it by. Maybe after ten years wear that would be a valid point but this motel has been very recently renovated. The front desk staff was courteous and knowledgeable and businesslike. Our room was very clean. We asked for smoke-free but smelled a little smoke from an adjacent room (likely in back). The bed was clean and was reasonably comfortable.This coming from someone whose home bed is plush with a memory foam pad and even after six months since new still says "ahhhh" when hitting the sack. The floor coverings are tile and had a slight haze from what I assume was mopping. The room has a kitchenette with cookware, utensils and dinnerware. We recommend it for someone who is not looking for a lot of amenities and certainly not a view but needs a comfortable room. WiFi costs extra per stay about $5. Stayed middle February 2013.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from highway are better. If you do not want to smell smoke even in a smoke-free ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FoodLoverinOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal O, Manager at Studio 6 Tucson, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you very much David for taking the time to do a review for us, I m glad that you like the new fresh look in our rooms and I will definitely take into consideration your feedback. Once again thank you and I hope we see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Anne & I stayed there in June '11 and I was there,solo in March '12. Handy location to Davis-Monthan AFB, Pima Air Museum, and the aircraft/car boneyards.

Theres a super market only a kilometre away, plenty of fast food outlets too. Both stays were 2 nights, and we had no problems with noisy kids, thefts etc.

The desk clerk gave me a higher rate, but once I showed my on line booking reciepts, all was well.
Really handy to have a kitchenett too, so you can save money by cooking your own food.

I'll be staying there on my next trip to Tucson.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal O, Manager at Studio 6 Tucson, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We will be expecting to see you back at our fully renovated property! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

This hotel is great due to its access to the I-10 freeway, the rooms are extremely clean, the staff is great, and the price is the best part of everything. There is a heated pool, laundry facility if you are there for a longer vacation(they have weekly and monthly rates too). I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who comes to Tucson.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adrianstevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Though the front desk is not open 24 hours, the facility was clean, spacious, and well appointed with basic amenities. Our kitchenette included mini fridge & freezer, microwave, cooktop, dishes, and silverware. Our greatest complaint is that the bed was not very comfortable and the pool looked very cloudy, perhaps dirty. And, one word of caution: if you are a light sleeper, ask for a room that does not face the freeway.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JDBonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2010

This place was worth the money but I was not impressed with the othe clientel there. Seem to be a lot of very conspicuous traffic at all hours. Security is on site but 2 vehicles in 2 weeks were broken into. Staff barley able to communicate due to broken english. Room was never really cleaned and and there are pets allowed just signs saying "not a pet area.", there were no pet areas!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ryno77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2010

The Studio 6 in Tucson is a good low priced alternative for travelers on a budget. Like all Motel 6 hotels the room is very basic (no iron or hair dryer or shampoo) but includes a small kitchen area and utensils. We had a king bed ( which was a little worn out) a 27 inch tv, wi-fi (for an additional $5 for the week) small table with two chairs and a couch. The price was only $210 for a week so that was the best part.

The pool was actually heated and clean and long enough to swim a few laps for exercise. The ice machine and guest laundry were fine. The room was non-smoking and actually didn't smell like smoke. The grounds were a little messy and the other guests seemed to be a lot of folks working temporarily in the area. The location is right next to I-10 so its convenient but lots of road noise. Tucson is a huge town (like 20 miles across) so it was a pretty good drive to get to any of the Parks on the outskirts of town. There was a place to walk on the side road where the hotel is located. There are 3 huge RV sales and service places right next to the hotel so it'd be a good place to stay while your RV gets worked on.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Homeroid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
11.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tucson
Candlewood Suites Tucson
#58 of 129 in Tucson
76 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#73 of 129 in Tucson
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15 mi away
Best Western Gold Poppy Inn
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tucson South
Red Roof Inn Tucson South
#82 of 129 in Tucson
243 reviews
2.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#86 of 129 in Tucson
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 6 Tucson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 Tucson

Address: 4950 S Outlet Center Dr, I-10W at Exit 264 I-10E at Exit 264B, Tucson, AZ 85706-1839
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range: $59 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Studio 6 Tucson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Studio 6 Tucson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing