We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right off I-10, get back room tho'”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Tucson/Grant Road Area AZ
Ranked #98 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed August 30, 2010

Stayed late August 2010, rates for single were $58,47 with tax. Quiet, AC works well (needed to). Not bad, had bath, was clean, quiet, close to everything.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorrainesails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 209 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2010

I realize that this is a budget hotel but there is no excuse for filth.

My wife dropped a bracelet along side the bet so I bent over to pick itup for her. As I lifted bhe bed covering I discovered that against the well between the bed and nightstand was a used condom.

I don't know when , if ever , the carpets were cleaned. My son-in law spilled some water on the floor so he went and got a towel to blot it dry. When he picked the towel up there was a dirt mark on it as black as a lump of coal.

I could continue but by now you all know how I feel about this place. I have NOTHING good to say about it.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tvlr65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2010

After driving 12 hours we were looking for a place to stay and selected this Super 8 based on the price. The front desk staff was friendly and quick and our room was fine. If you're just looking for a place, i think this place will suit your needs. Plus, It's really close to 1-10, which is convenient.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amiga74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2009

I know this is bad, but I stayed here for a week during the gem show not once, not twice, but three times. i LOVE del taco, (we don't have del in hawaii) I was there for the gem show, and the location right off the highway was good too-I could walk to one show down the street.
I stayed in one of the "suites". It is sort of run down, and charging 139.00 a night during the gem show was just unbelievable. I had problems with the door not locking behind me,- you really had to pull and push too make sure it locked. I was buying expensive items, and did not feel too good about leaving anything in the room-
I made sure to mail my purchases home each day.
It is an ok place, and if they were charging 50.00 a night.
front desk guy was nice.

My room was very quiet-

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mauijewels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2007

we found the super 8 off the freeway just driving around looking for a place to stay

this location looks fairly new and is next to a ihop and del taco

the room was very clean and satisfactory , a fridge is included which is nice for a economy place

breakfast is included and served in the lobby area...toast , cereal , fruit and muffins along with juice and hot drinks

the pool looked a bit small and lame , but we didnt plan to use that anyway

  • Stayed: November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank steveo3002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2006

The room was dirty. The sink would not drain. The exercise room was closed and used for storage. An inexpensive hotel does not have to be unpleasant.

5  Thank DesertRatDuane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
AZ
19
Reviewed February 21, 2005

The room was what you would get for what you pay. We did not find a heated pool or hot tub. They also say they offer HBO. We called to tell them it was not working and all they said it was not their problem it was the cable company. Their breakfast was ok. If you need somewhere with a bed for night this would be ok. They are right by the highway. They were very nice. Just a little disappointed with not finding what it said they had.

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Tucson
Comfort Inn Tucson
#75 of 129 in Tucson
96 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
#36 of 129 in Tucson
588 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Best Western Gold Poppy Inn
1.7 mi away
Ramada Limited Tucson West
3.3 mi away
Super 8 Tucson Downtown Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Tucson/Grant Road Area AZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Tucson/Grant Road Area AZ

Address: 1550 W Grant Rd, Tucson, AZ 85745-1404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range: $51 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Tucson/Grant Road Area AZ 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Tucson/Grant Road Area AZ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Tucson/Grant Road Area Hotel Tucson
Super Eight Tucson
Tucson Super Eight
Tucson Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing