We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very disappointed.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Tucson/Grant Road Area AZ

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Tucson/Grant Road Area AZ
Ranked #86 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Surprise, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very disappointed.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Pizza in microwave
Stains on blanket
Trash on floor
Stains in bath and shower wall (pink)
Tub is clogged
Stains on front door
Chairs in pool
Spa was brown

This was terrible experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    46
    50
    15
    24
See reviews for
48
34
21
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Good place for the cost. Room was claen and fairly well maintained. Recent renovations were evident. Good breakfast. Refrigerator in room did not work properly. Staff did not know how to stop blinking message light on phone in room. No microwave in room, as advertised. Top of window curtain was loose.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Dave c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip K, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Tucson/Grant Road Area AZ, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
We're sorry about the couple of things wrong in the room. We do have several new staff and they hadn't encountered the blinking message light, we thank you for pointing out this area to train. Also, we apologize for no microwave, and we will check the refrigerator. We are always willing to change a room if the conditions are not satisfactory, and we are happy for what did go well on your visit. Your comments are appreciated so much, for as we continue to renovate and improve, it is you all who show us the next steps. Thank you so much for your stay and comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Hotel is convenient to the highway and straight access to east Tucson. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank janojochal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip K, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Tucson/Grant Road Area AZ, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We continue to try to upgrade, so we hope it will be even better next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Tucson
Comfort Inn Tucson
#74 of 130 in Tucson
3.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
#30 of 130 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 stars 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
1.6 mi away
Ramada Limited Tucson West
0.8 mi away
Amazon Motel
Amazon Motel
#120 of 130 in Tucson
2.5 of 5 stars 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Tucson/Grant Road Area AZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Tucson/Grant Road Area AZ

Property: Super 8 Tucson/Grant Road Area AZ
Address: 1550 W Grant Rd, Tucson, AZ 85745-1404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Tucson/Grant Road Area AZ 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Tucson/Grant Road Area AZ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Tucson/Grant Road Area Hotel Tucson
Super Eight Tucson
Tucson Super Eight
Tucson Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing