We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worse super 8 ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Tucson/Grant Road Area AZ
Ranked #98 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Omaha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“worse super 8 ever”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. The housekeeping staff is horrible and had to beg and ask for towels, bed linens, coffee and cups, toilet paper, and Kleenex every day. Bedding wasn't changed from the previous guest, 1-1/2" gap below entry door, burned out bulbs, broken bathroom fan, smoke alarms not working, and cords on hair dryer and iron disgusting. Just a real filthy place to stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip K, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Tucson/Grant Road Area AZ, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
We are so very sorry you had this experience, this is totally unacceptable. We will certainly speak to housekeeping as well as check the specific room you stayed in. If you were to ask the front desk, they would have gotten the items (without begging!) but we would have happily changed you to a different room. We also will look up the specific housekeeper who did your room those days and take necessary action. I can promise there would be no repeat of this situation. Thank you for leaving your comment, this is how we learn what to do, and this was one reveiw we very much needed! Again, please acceopt our apology.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    56
    70
    30
    30
See reviews for
65
46
28
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
QUEEN CREEK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

While the bottom sheet was fine, the top one was rough and "crunchy." Most Super 8s we've stayed at are a cut above Motel 6, but this one was comparable. Just two bath towels, and small rough ones at that. While a convenient location, we were expecting slightly higher quality for the $65 paid. Not sure whether or not we'd stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YoPDiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip K, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Tucson/Grant Road Area AZ, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
I apologize that your experience with your stay did not meet your expectations. "Crunchy" sheets and rough towels are unnacceptable, and we will definitely be speaking to our laundry staff about that. As for the towels, yes, we put two in our one-bed rooms because they have a maximum occupancy of two people. However, we would have been happy to provide you with more upon request!

I apologize again that you were disappointed, and I hope you'll give us another chance to impress the next time you pass through town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spooner
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2013

nice stay. beds really comfortable. friendly desk persons. Only downside was TV volume would only go so far not loud enough, many channels very fuzzy. Had fridge but a microwave would have been nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Tucson
Comfort Inn Tucson
#72 of 130 in Tucson
94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
#33 of 130 in Tucson
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ramada Limited Tucson West
3.3 mi away
Super 8 Tucson Downtown Convention Center
2.0 mi away
University Inn Tucson
University Inn Tucson
#53 of 130 in Tucson
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Tucson/Grant Road Area AZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Tucson/Grant Road Area AZ

Property: Super 8 Tucson/Grant Road Area AZ
Address: 1550 W Grant Rd, Tucson, AZ 85745-1404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Tucson/Grant Road Area AZ 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Tucson/Grant Road Area AZ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Tucson/Grant Road Area Hotel Tucson
Super Eight Tucson
Tucson Super Eight
Tucson Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing