We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Clean Motel for the Price... but a minor complaint”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Tucson/Grant Road Area AZ
Ranked #98 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The motel was clean... and the location was great. An IHop restaurant was in the parking lot! However... the pillows were very narrow and small. If 4 pillows of that size accompanied the queen sized bed it would have been a perfect room for me and my wife. However I would stay there again in a heart beat... if I in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Hr V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 209 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Nadene T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Myrna S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I am not sure how to complete the rating above. The room was clean and the services were acceptable. When I first got to the Hotel it was before the check-in time. I asked the person at the desk is the room was ready and it took me asking at least 3 times. The room was cleaned and I was allowed to check in.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The hotel was a little difficult to get to - confusing roads when you don't know the area. We could see the sign so that helped. Older hotel, but clean. Our room was fairly quiet. Breakfast was moderate - not a lot of selection.

We would consider staying there again, if we go back to Tuscon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Tucson
Comfort Inn Tucson
#75 of 129 in Tucson
96 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
#36 of 129 in Tucson
588 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Best Western Gold Poppy Inn
1.7 mi away
Ramada Limited Tucson West
3.3 mi away
Super 8 Tucson Downtown Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Tucson/Grant Road Area AZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Tucson/Grant Road Area AZ

Address: 1550 W Grant Rd, Tucson, AZ 85745-1404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range: $51 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Tucson/Grant Road Area AZ 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Tucson/Grant Road Area AZ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Tucson/Grant Road Area Hotel Tucson
Super Eight Tucson
Tucson Super Eight
Tucson Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing