We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decient place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana
Ranked #56 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A decient place to stay”
Reviewed June 18, 2010

A family emergency brought my mother and I to Tucson, AZ. We hadn't a clue where to stay and wanted somewhere close to our family's home. We were pleased that the building had interior corridors, a nice pool, and fresh coffee in the lobby every morning. There are many conveniences near by which made our extended stay much easier. The staff, especially the front desk were very friendly and accommodating. Our bathroom could have used a little help and the AC was extremely noisy. I'm sure if we had complained they would have moved us. We liked being on the first floor. The only thing we weren't thrilled about was the train traffic/noise. One cool thing is the big Harley Davidson store right next to the building! We saw some really cool bikers staying in the hotel over the weekend. The landscaping is very nice and well kept too.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    87
    62
    42
    17
See reviews for
80
87
65
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2010

Comfy bed, very clean room, nice refrig. & microwave. We had a south facing room which was extremely quiet but our friends were on the north side, and they heard trains and buses parking. But overall, very satisfactory at a really low price. Staff gave excellent restaurant recommendations. We'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2010

The rooms were clean and the front desk person was most helpful and friendly. The trains going by on the otherside of the Interstate can be a little disturbing, but overall a fair value for an overnight stay. Free Wi-Fi, too!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thelild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
126 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2010

We had to attend a wedding in Tucson, we reserved 2 rooms ahead of time for a family member and my wife and I for the other room. CHeck in time is at 1pm, we arrived at 3:30 pm. One of the rooms was ready and the other was not. The attitude and total lack of concern was a shock to me. I was told the maid will get to it next and that I have to understand that they are busy. I asked how long do you need? The reply was lioke I asked them for their first born... I was told again with attitude "Next" is that next 30 minutes or 2 hours? Seriously! And no i do not have to understand anything- other than I made a reservation and we were not early and not expecting anything outside of what the reservation, in wirting stated... This availed me nothing... The room was ready in 35 minutes, right across from the Ice machine on the First floor. This room does not have a table in it either. One more wrong doing on the part of this very poor staff- they took my money prior to telling me that my room is not ready. Really? There are several horels in the same block I would rather stay at. I saw other couples later that day attempting to check in and decided to leave and stay elswhere. I wish I could have but I was not traveling alone.
The beds are springy and squeaky, the area/location is very bad. The train tracks nearby added to the already "lovely" time we were having with this hotel/motel experience.
Please try the Comfort Inn adjacent to this place or even the Motel 6 across the street.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BiotechCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, responded to this review, December 1, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry your experience did not meet your expectations. All comments are shared with the staff so we can continue to improve our services. I hope you give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.


Dan & Team
i0244@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2010

When we needed extra towel without having our whole room cleaned, a little care package was left outside our room. When I needed an iron and a blowdryer, they were provided. Having a clean room to stay in while travelling is so nice, thanks Red Roof North.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nsbailey66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
243 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2010

I was impressed, great staff, clean rooms, great value. The $8 for wi-fi is a little steep and a train is nearby though. But I would certainly stay again

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walks4653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
94 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2009

I was in town with my spouse for 2009 Fiesta Bowl Ohio State Buckeyes vs Texas Longhorns. We lost the game, but my wife and enjoyed our stay at the hotel (We were without the kids). They did overcharge me and after contacting them several times, I received a refund. In order to use the internet, you have to purchase a card from the front desk. My room came with internet and that was one of the reasons they overcharged me. The hotel was clean enough and had been remodeled. The pool outside looked okay, but we did not use it. I would stay there again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4realguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, responded to this review, December 1, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry your experience did not meet your expectations. All comments are shared with the staff so we can continue to improve our services. I hope you give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.


Dan & Team
i0244@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tucson
5.4 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
0.1 mi away
Best Western Gold Poppy Inn
16.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
9.2 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana

Property: Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana
Address: 4940 W Ina Rd, Tucson, AZ 85743
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#27 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, AZ is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. Just off I-10, this hotel is near Tucson Intl Airport (TUS), Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport (PHX). This hotel is close to Davis-Monthan Air Force Base, Tucson Raceway Park, Tucson Rodeo, Omni Tucson National Golf Resort, Breakers Waterpark and Greyhound Park, Tucson Mall, Foothills Mall, Tucson National Golf Club and Canyon Arthur Pack Golf Course. Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana offers free WiFi, an outdoor heated pool, coin laundry facilities, Interior corridors, elevators, roll-in showers and connecting rooms. When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, new high-end bedding, new flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV. "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games are also available. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. One well behaved pet is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tucson North Hotel Tucson
Tucson Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing