We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Average room, great price, clean hotel.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana
Ranked #63 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Average room, great price, clean hotel.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed here for a business trip. Staff was friendly, the rate was very low, at this exit there are not many food options, 1 mile north many more hotels and restaurants but the price of the hotels there was considerably more. All in all it fit my need, inexpensive room that was clean. Bed was comfy, no breakfast in the morning, just coffee. Would recommend for budget travelers anyone wanting perks or luxury should try somewhere else. Did have a nice outdoor pool that several families were enjoying. Would stay again based on the really great pricing.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rabbott1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to hear you found our property clean and a good value. We are also glad you found our staff to be friendly. We look forward to your next visit when int the Tucson area!

Dan & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    83
    58
    39
    10
See reviews for
62
75
55
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I always stay here because I know when I walk through the doors to check in Thea always has a smile on her face to greet me. I have never had an issue here and i stay here 2 times a week as I travel for work. Nice clean up to date rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweetp76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our porperty! I am glad to hear Thea has been delivering great guest service to you. Also thank you for being a loyal weekly customer! We'll see you next week!

Dan & Team
(520) 744-8199
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallatin
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The hotel was clean and nice. The king room was spacious and the bed was comfy. There wasn't breakfast, but that isn't a big deal for us. The plus for us was the staff. Check in staff were helpful and friendly. When we checked out we asked directions to the Arizona Museum of the Desert and Dave at the front desk told us a scenic road to get to the Museum and made our trip more enjoyable. Thanks Dave!! Location was close to the attractions we wanted to see.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for the kind review of our Inn! David will be glad to hear he was mentioned in your review. We look forward to your return in the near future!

Dan & Team
i0244@redroof.com
(520) 744-8199
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

First of all I got here by mistake , I actually booked Red Roof Inn Tucson South. I started having car problems and I was glad I got here. Dont buy a Pt Cruiser lol. Anyway they called Red Roof Inn South and got my reservation changed over. I checked in, got my car fixed and I was all peachy. I am tring to think of the pros to this place, it was just ok. The pool was dirty, looked like a farm pool had clops of trees and grass but WARM as bath water which was a plus. I noticed alot of mold all over the side of the hotel which was nasty looking. Like lots of it. No breakfast just a little coffee stand. I heard to take my key to Dennys door and could get 10 percent off. Right beside where the coffee was looked like a throw all junk room that once looked like a conference room, they should close the door for sure. The room the water leaked all night long in the shower, the sinks and the bathtub has really bad brown spots like a built in the early 80's run down motel. All dingy. The towels were crisp like sand paper, you could about exfoliate yourself while you dried. Really a ruff looking room to just been remodeled. You do get what you pay for. The bed was just ok, was a kinda, the comforter on top was super crunchy like the towels. The tv was flat screen but i swear it was the slowest tv I ever saw from channel to channel. Very irriating, I turned it off. The doors are on the inside which is nice and safe. Internet is so slow but I think thats a red roof inn thing, many I have stayed the internets really slow. Would I stay there again? If I had too, I think the Best Western looks much better. Its really close to Walmart, Inn and Out and a bunch of good places. Avoid room 426 unless you want to hear water all night and the crunchy towels.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelagentjody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for your review of our Inn.
I am sorry that your stay was not meet your satisfaction. If we had been made aware of any issue, I assure you we would have resolved them for you. During your stay we were making improvements including adding irons, ironing boards, and hair dryers for our Superior King rooms. I am sorry our public areas had deliveries for the upgrades. I hope you give us an opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Dan & Team
i0244@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We were staying at the Red Roof Inn Tucson North and had a room with no microwave or refrigerator and were looking to check out and move to another motel with the aminities we were looking for. The front desk clerk on duty Mandy overheard my family was thinking of leaving and going to another motel and she offered us a room with the aminities we wanted at the same price and got us moved right away. The room is nicer and we are very happy for Mandy's customer service in taking care of the customer. Hats off to Mandy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tdcdgdtd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at our Inn. Mandy will be glad to hear she was recognized for her above and beyond service. We look forward to having you as our guest in the near future.


Daniel & Team
i0244@redroof.com
(520)744-88199
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson Hole
Level Contributor
92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I was thrilled by the excellent customer service by Helen (the room steward) last time I visited!

This time, all was well, and at $8 more per night that Motel 6 in Blythe California (Yep, probably a good idea to consider changing the town's name to something that is not so descriptive) the night before; our $70/night at Red Roof was WAY better. It is idefinitely a budget place, no doubt, but pretty dang OK. Each time we visit our daughters & now grand-daughter, who live only a few miles away, we stay here...probably will next time as well.

I always need internet access for professional reasons, so this is the one reason I might need to find a different place next time. VERY slow, though a great opportunity to reminisce about 1995 Internet speeds! :) OMG, I am SO totally spoiled to be complaining about this, I know. lol

Thanks Red Roof & staff for another display of yoour clean, comfortable and helpful service.

Room Tip: The trains can be heard, but it is "cool" and "soothing" rather than "room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShootInJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property a second time. Upgrading our WiFi service is one of our top priorities... I want to assure you we are in the process of making changes. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your third visit!


Daniel & Team
i0244@redroof.com
(520) 744-8199
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The price was awesome. Easy to find. Close to freeway and shopping. We stay here on our visits to Tucson. Very pet friendly. Can't say enough about this place

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Hotel! We are very glad you found us friendly and helpfull. We work very hard to provide great guest service and appreciate being recognized for the effort. We are continually adding new items to the property. This month at the request of our guests we added new chairs to every room in the property! Thank you again for the review and we look forward to your next visit.


Daniel & Staff
Red Roof Inn Tucson North
I0244@redroof.com
(520)744-8199
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
5.4 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
5.7 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Ramada Tucson East
Ramada Tucson East
#28 of 130 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 stars 725 reviews
16.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
15.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tucson South
Red Roof Inn Tucson South
#75 of 130 in Tucson
3.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana

Property: Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana
Address: 4940 W Ina Rd, Tucson, AZ 85743-8633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#27 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, AZ is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. Just off I-10, this hotel is near Tucson Intl Airport (TUS), Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport (PHX). This hotel is close to Davis-Monthan Air Force Base, Tucson Raceway Park, Tucson Rodeo, Omni Tucson National Golf Resort, Breakers Waterpark and Greyhound Park, Tucson Mall, Foothills Mall, Tucson National Golf Club and Canyon Arthur Pack Golf Course. Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana offers free WiFi, an outdoor heated pool, coin laundry facilities, Interior corridors, elevators, roll-in showers and connecting rooms. When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, new high-end bedding, new flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV. "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games are also available. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. One well behaved pet is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tucson North Hotel Tucson
Tucson Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing