We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love it here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana
Ranked #54 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
1 review
“I love it here!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

The bed was nice and comfy. The windows could have been cleaned but overall the room was clean. Kevin S. was great! He was very nice and helpful and made sure the coffee was made and the way I liked it! I will definitely stay here again. Thank you Kevin and staff for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 11Christine11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
11christine11,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We get quite a few comments on our great coffee station I am very glad you enjoyed it! We'll see you next time your travels bring you to the Tucson area.

Dan Slattery
General Manager
i0244@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    87
    62
    42
    17
See reviews for
80
87
65
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed at this hotel during the annual Tucson Aerobatic Shootout. The customer service was outstanding. On our arrival, David at the front desk was not only very friendly but found us a much better room rate than I had booked on line. The difference was significant and really helped with our vacation budget. The room was clean and any little problem was solved in no time. When it came time to check out, Thea at the front desk at it completed in no time. This is a gem of a hotel. Keep up the good work. We'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoyBar_ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for the review of our property. I shared your review with Thea and David and the rest of the team. We look forward to seeing you back next year!


Dan Slattery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I just want to give recognition to the Red Roof Inn. Outstanding customer service!!!!! Nicole was very helpful and made my stay an enjoyable one. Keep up the good work Nicole. The quality for the money spent and the convenience is awesome.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rob s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our Inn. I will pass along to Nicole your comments she will be glad to hear she already has been reviewed in her first week! Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit.


Dan Slattery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2012

When traveling for business I try to keep my budget in mind. Thea and team help me out by making the most of my pocketbook, providing me with a quality room and amenities to meet my business stay needs. The staff go above to make you feel welcome. They recently renovated and its refreshing for all.

Room Tip: Superior Kings have a great working area, plus microwave and refrigs for staying over a few days
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azdrivetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for your kind words regarding our property! We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.


Dan Slattery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, CA
Level Contributor
180 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is an older property, that has been well kept up and is very clean. No breakfast but the prices offered during our stay make it a great value. Highly recommended for a clean basic room at a great price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tsainta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay at our Inn. Your feedback is very important to us. I am happy to hear your room was clean and your found our property to be a good value. Stop by and see us again when you are in the North Tucson area!


Dan Slattery
General Manager
i0244@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roosevelt, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Good 'Home-on-the Road' at reasonable price! Management and staff are excellent; especially,Thea. She combines great hospitality with rare efficiency and makes everyone feel welcome, special and happy to be 'Home in Tucson' again, or for the first time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for the review of our Inn! Thea will be glad to hear she was mentioned in your review. All reviews are posted and our staff reads them daily.

Thanks again and we look forward to your return visit!

Dan Slattery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Good area, good rate. The maid forgot to close our door one of our 3 nights. We also had to change rooms due to the shower not working in the first room, but the second room was fine. I liked the in room coffee, 1 cup at a time. They provided a hairdryer & iron upon request. It was not the cleanest hotel, but the bed was comfortable, with lots of pillows. The WIFI worked fine. There are train tracks, but it did not bother us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chattykathy96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property! I am glad you found our property to be a good value. The inn room coffee has been well received by our guests in our Superior King rooms and our Deluxe doubles.

Once again thank you for your comments and we'll see you next time your travels bring you to Tucson!

Dan Slattery
i0244@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tucson
0.1 mi away
Best Western Gold Poppy Inn
5.4 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
16.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
1.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana
15.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tucson South
Red Roof Inn Tucson South
#78 of 128 in Tucson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana

Property: Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana
Address: 4940 W Ina Rd, Tucson, AZ 85743
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#27 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, AZ is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. Just off I-10, this hotel is near Tucson Intl Airport (TUS), Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport (PHX). This hotel is close to Davis-Monthan Air Force Base, Tucson Raceway Park, Tucson Rodeo, Omni Tucson National Golf Resort, Breakers Waterpark and Greyhound Park, Tucson Mall, Foothills Mall, Tucson National Golf Club and Canyon Arthur Pack Golf Course. Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana offers free WiFi, an outdoor heated pool, coin laundry facilities, Interior corridors, elevators, roll-in showers and connecting rooms. When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, new high-end bedding, new flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV. "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games are also available. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. One well behaved pet is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tucson North Hotel Tucson
Tucson Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing