We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Clean, efficient staff, great accessibility.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana
Ranked #60 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Casa Grande
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, efficient staff, great accessibility.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

Had a very pleasant stay. Rooms were very well kept, and the pool was inviting. Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful with directions to shopping, entertainment, and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AzYldkatz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    81
    56
    36
    10
See reviews for
59
73
54
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
144 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

I usually do not stay at Red Roofs. However . . . I have stayed here on two occasions and have not encountered the problems I see in some reviews. I have found this hotel to be quiet, clean and have a friendly staff. The only things I have noticed (during a three night stay), the internet was slow and the TV reception was kind of fuzzy with lines across the screen.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KentuckyColonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

My father and I stayed here for a week visiting nearby family. The room was disgusting. When we first walked in the smell of urine was overpowering (Our family came a few days later and said the same thing). The floor looked as if it had never been vacuumed. The shower curtain was too short and water went everywhere. I cleaned it up every time and that showed how nasty the bathroom floor was as well. The tub was dirty. The one chair in the room had stains all over the seat cushion. My sister and I went to the pool one day, once was all it took. The pool was dirty. Yes I know the wind blows and leaves fall in but there was dirt, hair, all kinds of things that could be filtered out. Our light above the bathroom flickered. We went to the front desk where the girl didn't even notice us because she was texting. No one ever fixed it, so my dad took it out and laid it on the sink for the cleaning lady. 2 days later, still on the sink, he took it to them. They handed him a new bulb for him to fix it himself. The air conditioner knobs didn't work properly because there was some liquid spilled on it and no one had bothered to clean it. At one point a staff member asked "You guys still hanging around?" Trust me buddy, not because we wanted to. Upon leaving my dad and I did one last walk through to make sure we did not forget any of our belongings. I looked under the bed. BIG MISTAKE. There was trash from who knows under there. It apparently had been there a while. Do not waste your money here. For the price I did not expect a 5 star hotel, but for Heaven's sake, you can do better than this!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Tucson North. I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay. We are working very hard to improve in all areas and I think you will be pleasantly surprised upon your return. Once again, thank you for your comments. Without feedback from our guests, we would not be able to improve our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

Thea was very polite and helpful in arranging my accomodations.

Room Tip: Ask Thea
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sdhauck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

It is basic accommodations, but with a staff that does not match. I've been staying in the hotel for a couple days each week for most of 2011, so I've gotten to know it well. Even though the rooms are fairly old, they are comfortable and clean, the king rooms include a refrigerator and microwave, which is a bonus for 2 or 3 night stays. The thing that really stands out though is the staff, two come to mind Ashley and Thea have both been not only courteous and professional, but friendly too.

Room Tip: free king room upgrade with redicard membership
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bryaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

One of the dirtiest hotels I have ever been in and one of the noisiest. We were given the room closest to the railroad crossing and right next to the highway. This must have been the "cheap customer" special room. Their website pictures refrigerators and microwaves in the rooms, we were told that we had to pay $7 a night extra to get one of those rooms.
Our room had trash under the bed, the carpet seemed like it had never been cleaned, the air conditioning unit had previously leaked and the paint was cracked and peeling, the elevator did not work one evening and we had to walk up several floors with our things, and there was only one bath towel in our room. When we asked for more towels, they were deposited in a large clear garbage bag at our door. There is no breakfast, which is probably a good thing judging from the cleanliness of the hotel.
The penultimate- each time we entered and left the hotel, the cleaning staff was sitting on the curb in the parking lot smoking cigarettes and watching the customers. I guess that was their job.
When I mentioned this treatment via the online survey, I received an email promising 20% off my next stay if I kept the email until the next time I was in Tucson and then emailed it back to someone at the hotel (?). No thanks, my family's health is worth more than $10. Spend the extra dollar or two and go to either the Comfort Inn or the Travelodge next door.

Room Tip: skip this one and go to the hotels next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nachos_mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Tucson North. I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay. We are working very hard to improve in all areas and I think you will be pleasantly surprised upon your return. Once again, thank you for your comments. Without feedback from our guests, we would not be able to improve our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, AZ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

I, along with my wife, son and half a dozen high schoolers stayed here last Friday night (we have stayed here before and wanted to return) while doing a high school project competition in Tucson. The Inn gave us a room to use to practice in (free of charge!!) all afternoon and evening Friday. LeighAnn was on duty during that time and was incredibly helpful, pleasant, and patient (did I say half a dozen high schoolers?). She went above and beyond to help us. The help paid off as our team took a first and second place in their state competition!! Again, LeighAnn was so helpful. Give this woman a raise!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcdickens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tucson
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn
5.4 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
1.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Ramada Tucson East
Ramada Tucson East
#28 of 130 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 stars 664 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana
5.7 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana

Property: Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana
Address: 4940 W Ina Rd, Tucson, AZ 85743
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#27 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, AZ is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. Just off I-10, this hotel is near Tucson Intl Airport (TUS), Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport (PHX). This hotel is close to Davis-Monthan Air Force Base, Tucson Raceway Park, Tucson Rodeo, Omni Tucson National Golf Resort, Breakers Waterpark and Greyhound Park, Tucson Mall, Foothills Mall, Tucson National Golf Club and Canyon Arthur Pack Golf Course. Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana offers free WiFi, an outdoor heated pool, coin laundry facilities, Interior corridors, elevators, roll-in showers and connecting rooms. When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, new high-end bedding, new flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV. "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games are also available. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. One well behaved pet is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tucson North Hotel Tucson
Tucson Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing