We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best Sushi in Tucson” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kazoku Sushi

Kazoku Sushi
Ranked #342 of 1,935 Restaurants in Tucson
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
78 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in Tucson”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This place definitely has the best sushi in Tucson. Vegetables are the freshest in the area, and service is great. Definitely recommend as a go-to sushi place!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    10
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
117 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Much to my surprise...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Humble exterior, very comfortable interior. Full Sushi bar...check.
I chose a table and ordered the SS 2, two spicy rolls and three pieces of sushi, chef's choice. Miso was very good. The spicy rolls were well above average. Frankly, I couldn't believe that the sushi I was eating was in the price range I was paying.

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very surprisingly good in an inland city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Very surprisingly good in an inland city. Unusual for us at least in the selection of specialty sushi. kamikaze and others had cooked parts and cold parts, quite different, and enjoyable. Not busy on a weekday.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wisfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Went here at the advice of others on trip advisor. It was great! This is not a fancy or well adorned restaurant, but we went for the sushi. It was wonderful! Recommend the chefs choice with California roll. It was delicious. The miso soup and complimentary plum ice cream was fantastic! Highly recommend Kazoku.

Helpful?
Thank sportbros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
317 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 356 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Kazoku is another of the three sushi restaurants all within the same quarter mile of Speedway west of Swan. Though their prices on special rolls was about on par with the smaller sushi houses, their rolls fall short of everyone else. Rolls are significantly smaller than you come to expect and for the most part unremarkable. Presentation is lacking. I'd most likely experiment with other sushi places before returning any time soon.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheAnswer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kazoku Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Kazoku Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing