We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful dining experience!”
Review of Pasco

Pasco
Ranked #236 of 1,990 Restaurants in Tucson
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Healthy
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Holt, Michigan
Level Contributor
221 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Wonderful dining experience!”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I had a lovely dinner here, near the U of A campus, during happy hour when certain drinks and entrees were only $5. I had the soft tacos - one with chicken and one with pork. Yum yum - an explosion of flavor. They were very very tasty. I also had the white sangria, which was also good. The farmers market salad was okay - some of the leaves were almost rotten and it was a pretty big portion, so worth the money, if you want to look at it that way. Overall, though, the food and service were very good and I will definitely go back!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicolle Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    44
    14
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Appetizers, Drinks and Dessert”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The service was good and so was the location if you want to be near the hustle and bustle of U of A. Get their signature dessert!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome food, friendly and helpful staff!”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

My wife and I stumbled upon this amazing place spending a day in Tucson on the way back to Texas. Man, were we lucky to find it!

We are really pick eaters. Only organic/grass fed stuff. Usually when you find places that serve that stuff, they are overpriced and the food isn't that great. That was not the case here.

We got the nachos (happy hour priced at $5, WHAT?!) which were out of this world, then 2 grass fed burgers which were delicious. I got the "big boy" which I highly recommend.

The server was extremely nice and accommodating. We asked for some special things for our 14 month old and he was happy to do it all. I wish we had a place like this where we live! I would go back to Tucson just to go here again. It was THAT good.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bgoldstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nutritious and Delicious”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Pasco is famous for farm to table food. The meat and dairy are hormone-free, the veggies are sourced from local farmers--pesticide free, etc.

You will need to be a little adventurous in your tastes to enjoy. The menu is not filled with high-calorie, familiar, comfort food.

Instead, you'll find burgers, tacos, nachos, pasta, fish and more with a twist.
For example the big boy burger has an egg on it. The pork tenderloin is served with squash grits. The corn dog is made with andouille sausage. You get the picture.

Make sure to save room for dessert. The chocolate-filled beignets are amazing!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CoachTerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Love this place!”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We first stumbled on this place while walking around looking for Frog n Firkin. As the prior review states, Are we glad we did! WE LOVE THIS PLACE! Amazing drinks, great food and service! This is our to go place on Saturdays for brunch! We have literally tried every drink on their menu and a few dishes! Their Big Boy Burger is enough for two and simply delicious! Pulled pork and brisket, great tacos, even better quinoa plate!

You need to go there once and you too will be hooked!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pasco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing