We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing Getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
Front Porch at the Bed and Burro
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Porch at the Bed and Burro
This is Jasper.....we miss him! This is Quill...Our Rescue Donkey!! We miss her too!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Front Porch at the Bed and Burro
This is Jasper.....we miss him!
This is Quill...Our Rescue Donkey!! We miss her too!
Gardens at Bed and Burro
Our Cozy Kitchen
Living Room with Stone Fireplace
West Bathroom
East Bathroom
The Stone Fireplace
West Bedroom
East Bedroom
Relaxation Central......Ahhhhhh
Your Own Private 'Casita'
A place to nap away your stress...zzzzzzzzzzzz
Meditate in Solitude....
Our Side Patio with Gas Grill
Relax...Center yourself...Decompress
Blooming in Springtime
Meditaion Garden
Giant Sunflower
Plenty of Places to Stretch Out
Play Pool......slide is gone!
East Bedroom
East Bedroom
East Bedroom
East Bedroom
Wildflowers...we got \'em in Spring!!
Blooming in Springtime
Wildflowers in the Meditation Area
Giant Fish Water Feature
Blooming in Springtime
Wildflowers in Summer
Eat Indoors or Out...
Front Porch with Sunflowers
Another View of the Front Porch
Enjoy a Quiet Afternoon...
Time to Chill.....
More Gardens
Front Yard with Springtime Wildflowers
Enjoy total tranquility from your private porch
Springtime Wildflowers
Patio/Outdoor Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Tucson, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AnnaInGre...
Green Valley, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Relaxing Getaway”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We've stayed at the Bed and Burro a couple of times over the years. The owners Bill and Vicki treat us like family, beds are comfortable and the place is spotlessly clean. The swimming pool offers welcome relief after long hikes and bike rides. And to wake up in the morning to the sound of donkeys braying is a joy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The donkeys, the dogs and the pool
Liked least: There are so many wonderful things to do in Tucson that we didn't have enough time there.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neoalvin
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Felt far away and right at home”
Reviewed January 3, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Fun and relaxing place to stay. Good base for exploring Tucson--at the same time felt very much at home with bath/kitchen amenities so we could cook in with the kids some nights. Cozy feeling on a winter's night in the desert. Kids loved the dogs and the donkeys and our fun and friendly host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location--just off the track to feel a bit remote but central at the same time--and the animals
Liked least: Shower drainage not great
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendell.MN
Reviewed August 7, 2011 for a stay in February 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AL
Reviewed August 3, 2011 for a stay in December 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed August 2, 2011 for a stay in May 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed August 2, 2011 for a stay in November 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2011
Thanks Daved,

Please visit us whenever your busy Hollywood schedule permits! We love having celebrities stay with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA
Reviewed August 2, 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2011
So sorry the Washer/Dryer was not working great. It has since been replaced with new unit. Kitchen is small and being upgraded. Glad you had a great time though!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing