We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Tucson
Open today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Winter Road Trip

Our 2nd visit to a Gaslight Theatre Show. It was wonderful again! So entertaining. The actors... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Minnesota7776
,
Minnesota
via mobile
Fun and so entertaining!!

Went to a 3PM show @ the Gaslight ("Showdown in Tucson") What a fab way to spend a few hours in... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
wizzyloohoo
,
Millbury, Massachusetts
via mobile
Read all 714 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Tucson
from $59.22
More Info
from $20.52
More Info
from $21.95
More Info
from $50.00
More Info
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveler rating
555
132
19
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
555
132
19
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free popcorn piano player audience participation phantom of the opera order pizza great pizza talented actors all ages a lot of fun any age visiting tucson melodrama villain corny performance cast boo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 714 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2020

I have been to several shows at the Gaslight Theater and I have never been disappointed. The shows are light and fun, the actors and actresses are clearly having fun. The wait staff is polite and attentice. I don't think there is a bad seat although I haven't tried them all...yet. After teh show, teh cast lines up at the exit and thanks you for enjoying their show. this place is great for family and friends. I go to every show, every chance I get.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank cshocklee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019 via mobile

The Gaslight Theatre is a fun comedy show for the entire family.

You enter into a larger than life theatre room with a main stage and two smaller stages on the sides. We were on the balcony with my partner and their family. We had 7 adults and one 2-year-old with us. We all founds different parts of the show entertaining. It’s clearly meant for kids, but adult humor was spread discreetly throughout (nothing beyond PG).

The food was mostly American centric with diner-esque milkshakes and foods. Free popcorn was provided with all tables. Alcohol can be served as well.

Overall, it’s a welcoming and almost totally immersive experience. A group of adults without children might not enjoy it as much, but overall it’s something I’d recommend if you’re going to Tucson.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank revolutiondv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2019

Small group of ladies (5) hooted and hollared at the villain and the heroes in the Christmas melodrama, "Secret Santa." We were at the 2 pm show so did not partake of the menu items which does include beer. Some guys in front of us did, tho. they were well behaved, anyway.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank ginny6620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2019 via mobile

Talented actors making us laugh. All around great experience!

The food and service are good. Sometimes feels a little crowded.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank mj359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2019

We saw Secret Santa, it was amazing. Everyone had a great time. The actors were so funny. The audience participation was fun! Great way to get in the Christmas spirit!
The milkshakes were delicious the food was good as well.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Rick and Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews