We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
30
24
7
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
30
24
7
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glowbal restaurant the club lounge rain shower nice suite nice pool area nice view of the mountains six nights ordered room service upgraded to a suite starbucks coffee renovated room checking out late check nice property night stay rooms are comfortable hotel staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 70 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

The pool and the hot whirlpool are extremely filled with unseen bacteria! I have a rash, the doctor said is folliculitis, bacteria in the hair skin! And I have the signs for UTI! Even though I didn’t swimm that long and was about 15 minutes in the whirlpool ! Enough time to do the Dammage! I showered afterwards, but didn’t help! Hope the hotel is reading this and do something abouti it! The rooms may be nice but the pool is a disaster ! I’m on antibiotics and had an steroids shot. . . And iches and is painful!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 910elisabethv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pierreaS3693FX, General Manager at Sheraton Tucson Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2019

We are sorry for your situation, we take these issues seriously. We assure you that thechemicals for the pool and the hot tub are checked daily and automatically regulated to the required levels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

The staff is super friendly. Food at the restaurant was good. My room was good also. The common areas seem a little worn and old. The club level was well worth it (free breakfast and hors d'oeuvres). But beware! 3 older ladies came into the"club" for breakfast. The employee checked the name and room number. The ladies had 2 club level rooms booked under 1 name. They were told that Sheraton policy is only the person who booked the rooms and 1 guest were allowed. Even though they had 2 rooms. So I guess if you booked 4 rooms under 1 name for a family you would still only be allowed 2 in the "club"?

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank 932ed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pierreaS3693FX, General Manager at Sheraton Tucson Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Dear 932edg,

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. I have followed up with our staff regarding the situation that you mentioned in the club lounge. The ladies had two rooms, but only one was eligible for club lounge access, unfortunately this happens whereby a guest makes multiple reservations with only one booked for club access and then invites everyone else. To clarify, if a guest makes multiple reservations under the same name and books all of them with club lounge access, they all get club lounge access; our staff is aware of this.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

This hotel is lovely, clean, the staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome, and the food is really good. The mountain view was an unexpected surprise!! I hope to come back to Tucson and stay again! Great hotel!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank smsjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pierreaS3693FX, General Manager at Sheraton Tucson Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2019 via mobile

This is a great hotel and affordable. Check in was friendly and quick. The rooms were clean and comfortable. In an area that is easy access to many attractions. We recommend to stay here and we will stay again.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank YearoftheRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019

The remodeling makes a much better stay. Staff was excellent. The courtyard is spacious and quiet, one of the best in Tucson. Starbucks in Lobby area. New restaurant is decent. Housekeeping did a good job. Good sized swimming pool and spa. Could use new loungers and refurb the pool tile and powerwash the ground floor outdoor concrete hallways. Overall very much improved in the last 2 years.

Room tip: best mountain view is rooms in back
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews