We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Italian restaurant”
Review of BRIO Tuscan Grille - CLOSED

BRIO Tuscan Grille
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Tuscan Grille
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
72 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very nice Italian restaurant”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I was not expecting much from a restaurant at the mall, but Brio was a very pleasant surprise. The decor is very nice, quite upscale. The service was pleasant and reasonably attentive. My dad had a pasta dish which he enjoyed, Mom had a swordfish special, which she said was tasty although the fish was a bit dry. I had a spaghettini and sausage dish which was quite good. The wine list was reasonably good, and we had a nice Tuscan red, not horribly overpriced. We had a dessert sampler which was excellent, had a creme brûlée, and two other sweets. All in all, a very pleasant dinner, I would certainly go back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SpringsTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    16
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
So. AZ
Level Contributor
70 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent food, value (for lunch) and service.”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The lunch special was only $7.95. Other items on the menu seemed to be priced at Olive Garden levels. The food was much better than Olive Garden - fresher ingredients, more distinct flavors; and, the service was excellent. The free bread/flat bread basket was quite good and avoided a pet peeve with restaurants serving bread that should have been left in the hospital cafeteria (why do they bother?). The decor is inviting and the tables are spaced far enough apart that you aren't bumping elbows with fellow diners. Overall, a great chain restaurant - we'll be back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank az_tripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
148 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great birthday dinner”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

It was our second time at this restaurant and my birthday. I had a free appetizer coupon and we had the spicy shrimp and eggplant which was absolutely wonderful. Our main courses were great too and I got a free mini-dessert since it was my birthday...tiramisu....yummy! Our waiter was very helpful and checked on us frequently (without hovering) to make sure we didn't need anything. Plus, the manager checked with us before we finished to make sure everything was okay. All in all it was a great evening and a great meal.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank IndyGoldie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
168 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Second visit for brunch...........”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This place has one of the most attractive decors around. They play loud music that destroys the whole ambience of the place. Why, in a nice setting like this, do you play such awful hard rock music...and on a Sunday morning?? Food was unremarkable, service was good, kind of pricey. Just an average place to eat.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wallybaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
103 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Happy Hour Apps = A Meal”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Went for Happy Hour, which is 3-7 and made a meal of 3 apps. Had Crispy Shrimp, a Burger, and Quattro Bruschetta sampler, $3.95 each. Almost could not finish everything (2 people). About 10 cocktails were $5 each but the only reduced beer was Bud Lite (no thanks). Ate outdoors since it was a nice night but it's a parking lot view. Inside looked very pretty and the open kitchen was nice. Service was good. We would take company there.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BRIO Tuscan Grille also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing