We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and comfortable”
Review of Copper Cactus Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Copper Cactus Inn
Ranked #110 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We had made a reservation online with one of the major booking agencies. We asked for a room with 2 beds for 3 people. When we arrived they did not have one so they gave us 2 rooms for the original price quoted. The area was very quiet and in a safe neighborhood. This an older motel, but newly painted and very clean. The beds were queen size and comfortable, large showers. The only objection I had was not having coffee or tea in the rooms or the office, and there was none within walking distance. They offered good cable TV and good air conditioners.

Room Tip: Call ahead even if you book a room from another site.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CountryHarvestUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
There are newer reviews for Copper Cactus Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 27 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

The overall location wasn't so loud or terrible, however the pictures they have online definitely show something much more luxorious then they actually are. I'm going to say those photos are at least 10 yrs old! There was no coffee maker, no port for internet, no in room work desk! These were definitely apts turned into a motel. Our room smelled horrible, it was supposed to be a non smoking room however the room smelled of nothing but old cigarette smoke! The shower head was very low, my husband being 6 foot had a hard time showering. The decor and furniture must have been as old as the building. The kitchen was in horrible shape. Apparently this place is located right up the street from "Miracle Mile" which is where the hookers hang out. I just definitely wouldn't recommend this place to anyone, maybe except for someone who needs a cheap place to live...our neighboring room was occupied by someone who paod weekly to live there!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gvkatiebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

My business partner and I visit Tucson every year and we stayed at numerous motels. All we did was sleep there. The owners are very nice to us, and we would stay there again. For the people that do not like the place go some place else and pay 4 to 5 times more. We do not travel 3,000 miles to live in a motel room.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I booked true expedia . Had to pay at checking in 1/3 more than agreed.
Looks old and no maintenace dirty...
Owners/managers not nice did not wane help.

I called expedia and thank god they give me a coupon to compensate.

I travel hole the time and stsy in manny budget hotels, this id one of the wurst ever been

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

When we checked in it was like a nightmare.

This place makes a motel 6 a five star. Everything was either cheap, broken, filthy. I walked around the room and bath in sandals it was so yuck!

Disgusting, outdated, filthy and would never touch the pool, EWWW!

Checked out early. Beware they don't refund.

Will never return avoid this place like the plague.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank springair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

Worst motel ever! Dirty rooms,mold/mildew in bathroom, grease build-up in kitchen, torn flooring, no hot water, air conditioning doesn't work very well, wii-fi didn't work, had to ask them several times for pool access, pool full of dead bugs & bees coming out of cracks in the cement. Motel very out-dated, junk appliances all over lot...the list goes on & on..
We checked out days early, cockroaches & other bugs in room!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tjandvfraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

History well kept! I do not know about the other reviews but I have been coming to this hotel for many years. I make a trip once every year with a large group and always stay here. The staff is very friendly and nice and the rooms are clean. We love the grass and garden area they have by the pool especially in the summer time it is a great spot to sit at night. The place is very quiet as well. I always keep coming back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yahoo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
El Presidio
Hotel Tucson City Center
Hotel Tucson City Center
#78 of 129 in Tucson
83 reviews
Arizona Riverpark Inn
#71 of 129 in Tucson
238 reviews
Economy Inn
#95 of 129 in Tucson
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
University Inn Tucson
#52 of 129 in Tucson
173 reviews
Quail Inn Motel
#94 of 129 in Tucson
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copper Cactus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper Cactus Inn

Address: 225 W Drachman St, Tucson, AZ 85705-7294
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range: $39 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Copper Cactus Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Copper Cactus Inn located in the Old Pueblo of Tucson, Arizona. Conveniently located near the University of Arizona and downtown, our hotel provides guests with charmingly comfortable guestrooms, a host of complimentary amenities and services, a great view of the Catalina Mountains, and a friendly, knowledgeable staff.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Copper Cactus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing