We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I enjoyed my stay, it is not the prettiest hotel but it is...”
Review of Desert Inn Tucson

Desert Inn Tucson
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Desert Inn Tucson
Ranked #112 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I enjoyed my stay, it is not the prettiest hotel but it is clean, and I like that it is affordable, near the freeway, and I would and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mitzi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
There are newer reviews for Desert Inn Tucson
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 168 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This motel needs to be torn down and rebuilt. It is dirty and rundown. We were planning to make the best of it and spend as much time away as possible before the roach encounter. While getting ready for bed our first of two nights my son spotted a HUGE cockroach on the wall above the bed. I called the front desk for help removing it and a guy showed up with a can of roach poison and a broom. He sprayed the cockroach which fell on to the floor and then ran up the bed and across the pillows. It was lost for awhile but eventually showed up and the guy sprayed it more and hit it with the broom. He put it in the dustpan and then proceeded to spray all around the door. He then offered to another room and took us to see it. While there I asked if the motel was having a general roach problem. He did not answer but proceeded to spray poison all around the door to the "new" room. One of my boys has asthma and is sensitive to toxins. The insecticide was likely to be worse than the roach but the motel staff did not ask if it was okay to spray poison before doing it. There was no way I was going to stay there and expose myself and kids to the bug poison and possible cockroach infestation. The most unbelievable and detestable part of the story is that the motel manager refused to give a full refund. I had to find a new motel at 10pm and he insisted that I pay half the first night. HORRIBLE SERVICE on top of a disgusting experience!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Erica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Edward O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Marsha F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Gabriel P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We found a cockroach in the room the hotel did not seem to care or tried to comp our room, the pool was not in good condition, there was bird dropping near and around the pool area, they refused to clean it up, the rooms are run down and they hold a major event there every year, Very bad hotel I will never be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Dalia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
Arizona Riverpark Inn
#71 of 129 in Tucson
237 reviews
El Presidio
Hotel Tucson City Center
Hotel Tucson City Center
#79 of 129 in Tucson
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
#36 of 129 in Tucson
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Inn Tucson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Inn Tucson

Address: 222 S Freeway, Tucson, AZ 85745-3234 (Formerly Days Inn Tucson Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range: $68 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Desert Inn Tucson 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Desert Inn Tucson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tucson Hotel Tucson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing