We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casino Del Sol
Nearby Hotels
$94
$76
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$158
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon(Tucson)(Great Value!)
$84
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport(Tucson)(Great Value!)
$75
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites(Tucson)(Great Value!)
$96
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$97
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$139
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$180
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$107
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,014)
Filter reviews
1,014 results
Traveler rating
666
231
60
32
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
666
231
60
32
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspy steakhousegolf coursetequila factoryfesta buffetsky levelkeurig coffee makerpool arearooms are beautifulbeautiful resorthotel staffnon smokingtucson areaumeavayaquispabingo
Filter
Updating list...
864 - 869 of 1,014 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We arrived a few hours before the scheduled check-in and there were no availe early check-in rooms. The staff allowed us to store out luggage and gave us wrist bands so we could enjoy the pool area. We had been to the Casino before, but hadn't yet stayed at the hotel. Both my wife and I were very impressed with the rooms and service. The bartender in the lobby lounge answered all of our questions about the resort. We had a 4th floor room facing the pool and future 18 hole golf course. Somebody told me it should open in July, but from what I saw that is unlikely. The course does look like it will be very nice when completed. I wish we would have known that Mobey's was open 24 hrs. I would put more emphasis in the informational materials for the late night crowd. We did the AAA Summer getaway deal which gave us a $25 food credit and we each recieved $25 of free play on our Club Cards which was nice because we thought it would only be $15. We look forward to staying again, maybe when there is a concert at AVA. G & S - Tucson

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Spent Mother's Day with my wife at this very clean and friendly hotel and casino. The pool area looked tropical but in the desert. Large pool, patio pool bar and fun water sprinklers. The hotel rooms are big, great views and clean. Took part in the special Mother's Day brunch. Nice idea! The casino has two very large rooms with lots of fun slots. Avery good place to escape for a day or two.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the pool area. Nice view.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you for bringing your wife to share Mother's Day with us here at Casino Del Sol. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return next year on this very special day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I attended a conference at Casino Del Sol with 5 associates, and had the best time! The conference was handled well, very smoothly run. Casino was clean, fun, and provided a large variety of options. Food was excellent all around! Rooms were very clean, large, and even greeted you when you arrived with your name on the TV. Beautiful desert property with all of the amenities. Would love to return!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are wonderful!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HRHJody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

I am pleased to learn your conference went so well. Our team members work very hard to ensure our guests feel welcomed, and it sounds like they did a great job. We look forward to you attending your next conference with us, or perhaps sooner. Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Spent Mother's Day weekend. From the start felt like a VIP. Entire staff very friendly and wiling to assist and assure that we had all we needed. Housekeeping (Monica) was super nice and made sure our kids had all they needed. Pool very nice and clean. Was even given tickets to event at concert center. Will for sure be back!!

Room Tip: Select room above 2nd floor with view of pool. View of golf course in progress remarkable. Will soon be talk of the state of AZ.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaBoyz2228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

I am so pleased to learn you had such a wonderful Mother's Day weekend here with us. Mother's Day should be a special time. Thank you for your kind comments about Monica. I will be sure to pass them along. Hope to see you next year at Mother's Day, or perhaps sooner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Arrived and valet parked. Check in was quick. Wanted close to elevator and they accommodated. Casino staff was very nice and professional. Great dealers. Only casino I've been to in Tucson but it was gem. Won at 3 card poker and BJ. When we first arrived you could smell smoke coming from the casino but the rooms were smoke free and fresh smelling. Smoke wise the casino was pretty good all on all. Lastly went to get car out of valet at 6:30am and it was self serve.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

I am so pleased to hear you had a good time with us. I hope we will be seeing you again soon. Just so you will know for the future, Valet opens at 7:00 a.m. daily. Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews