We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Casino Stop”
Review of Casino Del Sol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casino Del Sol
Ranked #9 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a very clean, new, Las Vegas level casino resort. If you are going to 'see Tucson', it's an okay location. The idea with this property is that it's got the pool, restaurants, bars and entertainment and will soon have golf - so you need not leave. If you're looking for an 'Arizona experience', I'd look elsewhere, although I have nothing negative to say about the property itself. It's VERY nice! Their pool scene is very cool and the rooms are very well done. One thing about the casino - no one seems happy. Not a lot of winning going on. The general buzz that you tend to experience at a table, along with the fun banter that often takes place with the dealer, did not exist during the time we visited. The casino employees did not seem happy or friendly. The property itself is very nice, and so were the employees at the front desk and the restaurants and bars. The casino was another story.
Note on the spa: decent treatments, however, imagine your masseuse constantly sneezing and coughing and then continuing to rub you. Just not a great spa moment.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SafariSnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (896)
There are newer reviews for Casino Del Sol
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

755 - 761 of 896 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed at the resort over the weekend for a car show. I was very impressed, nice rooms, good beds, has a kurig for coffee, nice open shower, view of either the pool and the mountains. Check in was easy and everyone very accomodating. We had a good price for the car show so was a good deal.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silver54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Thank you to the Yaqui Pascua Board for hosting the Mariachi event this past weekend. We were once again welcomed and catered to the entire time at the resort. Front desk staff made sure we had pool view rooms that were next to one another. The resort staff went out of their way to make sure we had a GREAT TIME. Rooms were well appointed, large showers and plenty of storage. Everything worked including air conditioning; beds were comfy and made for good sleep the entire 5days. Pool was better than most any, and enjoyed 2 full days with my family lounging around. Resort services helped arrange transportation to airport. The poolside Garibaldi concert was so much fun! Special thanks to Nico, Gilbert and Ismael at the pool bar who kept our drinks full. With so many young adults, I hope Casino Del Sol Resort will continue hosting this large event for many years to come.

Room Tip: Ask for even numbered rooms, pollside view
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

It was our pleasure to once again have the Tucson International Mariachi Conference event here at Casino Del Sol. This wonderful event brings together students, parents and performers for a weekend of music and celebration. We are so pleased that all your participants enjoyed their stay and look forward to celebrating with TIMC again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I recently had the opportunity to stay at Casino del Sol Resort in Tucson, AZ. It was an awesome getaway! The room and guest service was 5 star. I enjoyed two treatments at the Hiapsi Spa to kick start my stay, a mani and pedi. The nail technician, Joshanna was delightful and I loved that she opened a brand new bottle of polish for my pedi and gave me the remaining polish to take home! Then headed to one of the most awesome pools that I have ever seen and continued my effort to relax and de-stress. Dinner was at the acclaimed P.Y. Steakhouse where I enjoyed a fabulous filet mignon and glass of wine. Our server, Natalie, always had a smile on her face and made the dining experience even better. The casino is just beautiful and really made me feel like I was in Las Vegas. Casino del Sol Resort offers lots of dining options, and there really is no reason to leave the premises once that you have arrived. I highly recommend this resort and look forward to staying a bit longer next time! A real gem in the desert!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team members work very hard to ensure our guests have the best stay possible, and it sounds like they were able to do that for you. We look forward to your return in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We attended the "Fiesta De Garibaldi - 2013" As a large family we decided to rent the Pool Side Cabana #1. At the beginning our server was overwhelmed our drinks were taking more than half an hour to get to us, we began to second guess if renting a Cabana was a good idea? Kerri quickly recognized we were not very happy and assigned Daniel as our server. Daniel's service was AMAZING! He single handedly served our party of 14+ with the utmost professionalism, not to mention he convinced us with his wonderful service to return next year. Way to go Casino Del Sol, if you have more servers like Daniel our family will continue our patronage to you!

Cabana #1

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 056320vp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Guest feedback is very important to us, and we appreciate you taking the time to write this review. Sometimes we miss the mark with our guests, and the hope is we recognize that and resolve the problem quickly. I am pleased to learn that Carrie and Daniel were able to do that for you. Again, thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Loved the Keurig coffee maker in room. Pool and jacuzzis were great. Our room was very comfortable and had view of the pool and upcoming golf course. Nice touches everywhere, such as cucumber water in lobby. Had a great lunch in the Festa buffet, We love Moby's restaurant because it ia good and very reasonable. Staff were all very good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judy_c996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is a nice property, but not elegant or upscale. The service is slow and uninterested.
Rooms nice, casino so-so, restaurants average.
But what a view!
Nice pool, not nice having the late nice pool parties with techno music.
Nice amphitheater, butI was not able to catch it during a show.

Room Tip: Get a pool facing room on floors 8-10.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate any and all feedback, and we will certainly look into your concerns. Thank you again for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
11.6 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 129 in Tucson
701 reviews
7.2 mi away
Desert Diamond Casino Hotel
6.3 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
19.4 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
15.9 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casino Del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casino Del Sol

Address: 5655 W Valencia Rd, Tucson, AZ 85757-9714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#8 Family Hotel in Tucson
#12 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $115 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casino Del Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casino Del Sol, Spa and Conference Center is a Forbes Travel Guide Four-Star Resort and a Four-Diamond Triple AAA resort nestled in the secluded mesquites of the high desert; and just 15 minutes from Tucson International Airport and downtown Tucson. Includes: *Hiapsi Spa and Fitness Center, *Prema Lobby Lounge, *Festa International Buffet,*PY Steakhouse, *Ume Asian Cuisine Sushi Restaurant, *Expansive pool area featuring the Oasis Pool Bar, *High Limit Lounge, *Covered parking garage, *Various other restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Casino Del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casino Del Sol Hotel Tucson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing