We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casino Del Sol Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casino Del Sol Resort
Ranked #8 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
“Excellent Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The entire staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. I especially wanted to commend Ricardo from the front office in addition to Darrell, Johnny & Antonio for saving the day when we were in a last minute crisis to get meeting materials downloaded & printed. They worked diligently and through total creativity managed to get the meeting documents we needed with less than an hour to spare. The hotel have their own "Geek Squad" as these guys are amazing. On top of that they refused any gratuity!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. It is so nice when a guest takes the time to recognize our team members who have gone out of their way for our guests. I will certainly be passing this on to those team members and their departments. Again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    160
    41
    21
    16
See reviews for
150
297
40
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

The Casino Del Sol Resort is a fun destination getaway. It has enough glitz and sparkle to go around and I definitely enjoyed my trip. The room was spacious and the view of the pool and outlying mountains was fantastic. The casino is large. I am a slots player, so I'll focus on that aspect. The casino had a wide variation of games, including some new fancy ones. My major problem was the cigarette smoke. It is not unusual to be able to smoke inside a casino, but my experience is usually that you can't really tell that others are unless you are sitting right next to them. I don't know if the problem is ventilation or low ceilings, but the smoke was so thick here, I routinely had to stop play and go outside for air. This is an unfortunate blemish on an otherwise sparkling gem.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buddyroopdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
All feedback is important, and I want to thank you for taking the time to let us know not only what you enjoyed during your stay with us, but also your concerns.
I will definitely be passing on not only the wonderful comments you made, but your concern as well. Again, thank you for taking the time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I stayed at this Casino on a business trip. The place is very nice compared to other Hotels in Tucson AZ. The rooms are large enough and the service was amicable. I stayed for a week and they provided excellent service through out. The Casino boosts several bars with good bar menu. I would definitely recommend this place and would go back next year.

Room Tip: Valet parking is not available 24 hrs. You should plan accordingly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sameer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for the nice review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I was on a business trip and only discovered the Casino Del Sol after spending 3 nights at the Hilton. How I regret those first 2 nights now. The hotel is beautiful without being ostentatious. The pool area is clean, lovely and blends well with the desert surroundings. I ate at the Steakhouse which also serves wonderful fish and two of the more casual restaurants as well. All delicious and very reasonably priced. My room was spacious, clean and tasteful. I will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rioja44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for writing this very kind review. We are glad you were able to spend some time with us, and pleased to hear you will be returning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

My husband and i stayed at the Casino Del Sol Resort during our resent stay in Az we had a great time. The rooms were vert clean, We eat at 3 of the restaurants and the food was good. I would not have 2nd thoughts about staying there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TA442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

While the Casino del Sol is a bit of a drive (due west of the city), it's rooms and amenities rival the resorts such as Starr Pass, Dove Mountain and Ventana Canyon/ La Poloma. I'd rank this resort 5th among these top 5 resorts. They are building a golf course to round-out the experience of an all-inclusive destination, but in the meantime the rooms are exceptionally well appointed and clean and the amenities are plentiful (check out the awesome pool both during the day and at night). Best of all - if you're looking for a day-time excursion, the Desert Musuem (more of an high-end arizona wildlife park) is pretty close to this resort.

The resort offers a few restaurants on-site (otherwise there is not much around), with reasonable prices and good choices for dining (steak, Mexican, and sushi options in addition to the traditinonal buffet). The free valet is a nice touch, but note that the valet doesn't open until 8am (in case you look to explore early). Don't be concerned with the casino downstairs, this resort is family-friendly and also very accomodating to business travelers.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JMBless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We too think the golf course will be a wonderful addition for our guests. Again, thank you for taking the time to write this very kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We had a very nice stay. Very clean. The pool is fantastic. I LOVE the pool and the choices of RESTAURANTS.
I do not want to forget to mention the Hotel Desk Registration. Each time we have stayed, you have 2 employees that have gone above and beyond to make our stay super. I do not have their last names, but would like to mention PATRICIA and KATRINA. These two women went out of their way to give us a wonderful stay. Very wonderful women. You could tell they enjoyed helping people and took pride in their job. This is a trip I would tell all my friends in Michigan, "you gotta go". You will love it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janjoe4440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
I am so happy to learn you had such a wonderful stay with us. Patricia and Katrina are wonderful team members, and I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to them. Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
11.6 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 130 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 stars 592 reviews
7.3 mi away
Desert Diamond Casino Hotel
17.3 mi away
White Stallion Ranch
White Stallion Ranch
#1 of 130 in Tucson
5.0 of 5 stars 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
6.3 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
16.1 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casino Del Sol Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casino Del Sol Resort

Property: Casino Del Sol Resort
Address: 5655 W Valencia Rd, Tucson, AZ 85757-9714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#8 Family Hotel in Tucson
#12 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Casino Del Sol Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casino Del Sol Resort, Spa and Conference Center is a Forbes Travel Guide Four-Star Resort and a Four-Diamond Triple AAA resort nestled in the secluded mesquites of the high desert; and just 15 minutes from Tucson International Airport and downtown Tucson. Includes: *Hiapsi Spa and Fitness Center*Prema Lobby Lounge*Festa International Buffet*PY Steakhouse*Ume Asian Cuisine Sushi Restaurant*Expansive pool area featuring the Oasis Pool Bar*High Limit Lounge*Covered parking garage*Various other restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Casino Del Sol Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casino Del Sol Hotel Tucson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing