We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Casino - A Pleasant Surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casino Del Sol Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casino Del Sol Resort
Ranked #9 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
279 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Casino - A Pleasant Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We did not expect this ambiance in Tucson. What a great, accommodating staff. A great variety of restaurants within the casino make you think that you are on the strip a few hundred miles north of here. A great place for adults to spend the evening and maybe win a few bucks. We'll be back soon.

Room Tip: We just did the casino - nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    155
    41
    21
    16
See reviews for
149
291
40
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We recently stayed with the family for a one night staycation and had a blast. From Vanessa at the front desk to everyone at the pool and casino, they made us feel welcomed and appreciated our business. We'll be back again soon!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheSwix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Vanessa is a wonderful front desk team member and I will be passing on your comments to her, as well as our other staff. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is our second stay here. As usual, the front desk and other staff went out their way to help the guests staying here. They helped me to print out important documents and faxed them to others. When one of the receiving fax numbers did not work, they helped me to call to resolve the issue. This has been great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hot P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. Our staff works very hard to ensure our guests not only have a great stay, but are able to help our guests wherever possible. It sounds like they were able to do that for you, and we are happy to know that. Again, thank you for taking the time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This hotel is outstanding in cleanliness, comfort, helpful staff. Kudos to Rene of valet parking for being so helpful. Buffet on thursdays, seafood, is outstanding. Other nights are excellent also. Gaming is good win or lose you usually at least get some play. The bar in the Hotel Lobby has an excellent Happy Hour. Pool is heated and almost exactly the length of a lap pool for early morning laps.

Room Tip: Ask for view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wallace T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
What a wonderful review. I am so happy to learn you really enjoyed all of our amenities. I will certainly be sharing this great review with all our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We were there for only one night. Enjoyed it. The decor was really nice. The room was spacious and clean with a beautiful view. Went to PY restaurant and it was a fantastic dinner. The chef, Carlos, really takes pride in the food he serves his guests. Service was great. Completely loved the spa. Great services. Would go back again. Went to Moby's, pretty basic fruit parfait and veggie omelet. Both good. Longer wait after we got there. The casino was pretty much all slots. A few blackjack tables only. We enjoyed the slots but would have preferred more tables too.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jer219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. Our employees pride themselves on ensuring our guests have a great stay, and it sounds like they hit the mark. Again, thank you for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
Level Contributor
138 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

The positive - This is a beautiful spot out in the middle of the desert with lovely views , well appointed rooms and a fabulous pool and GREAT spa. A Mediterranean themes decor that is well done, and a staff that is super friendly and helpful. A wonderful place to grab a quick getaway!. The hotel staff was super friendly and super helpful. There are several food options from Mexican to Chinese as well as an amazing steakhouse, all on the outer edges of the Casino floor. Even if you do not gamble this is a great spot for a getaway.
The negative - The casino .. there isn't a lot of variety in gaming all the slots are the same from area to area so after a while it loses its appeal..It did not smell smoky dispite the fact tha it was a smoking area and appeared very clear. but the biggest issue we had was how dry the air was. We all live in the area so we are all used to the arid climate. Within a day we all were complaining of chapped lips and dry skin worse than usual so it can only bee assumed that it was due to the Air handlers in the facility, so bring moisturizer if your go..

Room Tip: Ask for the north side the views are better there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bjw1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
All feedback is important, and we appreciate you taking the time to write this very informative review. I will certainly pass your information along to our staff. Again, thank you taking the time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Just stayed for 1 day/night. Everything is new and clean. The Pool area absolutely gorgeous, the chairs and grounds are beautiful. The staff and bartenders were all very friendly. Room was amazing, fancy and modern. Great views from any room. Spent the afternoon playing Bingo and we all had a blast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
I am so pleased to hear you had such a great time. Our staff works very hard to ensure all of our guests enjoy themselves, and it looks like they succeeded with you. I will definitely share this wonderful review with them. Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
7.3 mi away
Desert Diamond Casino Hotel
11.6 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 130 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 stars 586 reviews
17.3 mi away
White Stallion Ranch
White Stallion Ranch
#1 of 130 in Tucson
5.0 of 5 stars 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
19.4 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
6.3 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casino Del Sol Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casino Del Sol Resort

Property: Casino Del Sol Resort
Address: 5655 W Valencia Rd, Tucson, AZ 85757-9714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#8 Family Hotel in Tucson
#12 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Casino Del Sol Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casino Del Sol Resort, Spa and Conference Center is a Forbes Travel Guide Four-Star Resort and a Four-Diamond Triple AAA resort nestled in the secluded mesquites of the high desert; and just 15 minutes from Tucson International Airport and downtown Tucson. Includes: *Hiapsi Spa and Fitness Center*Prema Lobby Lounge*Festa International Buffet*PY Steakhouse*Ume Asian Cuisine Sushi Restaurant*Expansive pool area featuring the Oasis Pool Bar*High Limit Lounge*Covered parking garage*Various other restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Casino Del Sol Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casino Del Sol Hotel Tucson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing