We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent and addictive” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Allegro il Gelato Naturale

Allegro il Gelato Naturale
Ranked #5 of 54 Dessert in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
80 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent and addictive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We went three times in one week. Three of us..terrible, I know, but it's so good! Can't go back to regular ice cream after this. Hagen daas just wont do. Sea salt caramel? Yum. Pineapple basil? Yum. Vanilla? Yum. Mint chocolate? Yum. Everything there? YUM! We're actually going tonight lol yum!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Timothy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    7
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Italy in Tucson”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Creamy goodness that comes in all sorts of different flavors. We tried the coconut and the salty caramel. Both excellent.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DAhern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most unbelievable and incomparable gelato this side of the Atlantic.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Best gelato in town from a young Italian owner. Great, sleek, high-tech (stainless-steel) decor. Ask to try as many of their seasonal ~20 flavors, they don't mind. Each one is the most savory taste of that flavor you've ever had.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeGPotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Reading, MA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Slight edge over Frost”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

I had the fortune of being in Tucson for a week and having a gelato every night (don't have this at home!). I alternated between Frost and Allegro, and both are fantastic. However, I want to give Allegro the slight edge because 1) the biscotti biscuit is better, 2) they will mix two flavors in a small size, and 3) they are slightly less expensive.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shartwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“The. Best. Pistachio. Gelato.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We were intrigued by the look of the place - with the fancy rotating display of the gelatos. We tried a few flavours and don't remember disliking any of them. My wife loved her chocolate gelato, but I'd highly recommend the pistachio gelato.

I'll be going back here if/when I'm in Tucson again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kragca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Allegro il Gelato Naturale also viewed

 

Been to Allegro il Gelato Naturale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing