We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great golfing Experience”

La Paloma Country Club
Ranked #13 of 77 Outdoor Activities in Tucson
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This 27-hole, Jack Nicklaus Signature golf course, appealing to pros and beginners alike, is situated on the lovely 250-acre Westin La Paloma resort and offers magnificent city and mountain views.
Skillman, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great golfing Experience”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Beautiful views, great staff, excellent course conditions!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    19
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful Course”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I'm not the Golfer but I rode along with the Golfer. I enjoyed the view and wildlife. The Golfer said it was a great course he played it several times. I think it's a must.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Starlet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hitting the ball”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Even though we couldn't play due to a tournament going on, we were invited to hit balls at the driving range and practice on the putting greens, they provided us with a golf cart and clubs.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cathy182166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Great experience”
Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

Staff friendly and most helpful. Course in excellent condition.

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“beautiful foothills course.”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

hard, beautiful. pricey. Jack Nicklaus started his early gimmicky courses here.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank tennisdoc99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Paloma Country Club also viewed

 

Been to La Paloma Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing