We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What took me so long!”

Baggin's Gourmet Sandwiches
Ranked #966 of 1,990 Restaurants in Tucson
Price range: $6 - $8
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery
Description: Baggin's Gourmet is THE hot lunch spot. We also deliver fresh, healthy made to order gourmet sandwiches and salads. From the first savory bite, you'll find our food to be of the highest quality. That premium taste comes from years of developing our homemade recipes to find the perfect flavor. All of our salads and desserts are made fresh from scratch everyday! Discover what a sandwich should be with a Baggin's Gourmet lunch.
Navojoa, Mexico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What took me so long!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I love food! I've said so before in other reviwes, so I won't go into that much detail. After many visits to Tucson, and passing by Baggins' many times, I decided to finally give them a try. I had the special sandwich of the day, and it was all it's cracked to be. I always try to look for something original and local when I travel abroad. I figure I can eat at McDonalds and Subway alomst anywhere in the world. I'm glad to say that I have had many pleasant surprises with this approach. Baggins is among them.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wagnerad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best sandwich shop in town”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The sandwiches are fresh and made to order. The pasta salad is great too. I would try the turkey,dressing and cranberry sandwich on 12 grain. So yummy! We used them for catering too and were not dissappointed. Great locally owned company.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Live4DaysOff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baggins84, Vice President at Baggin's Gourmet Sandwiches, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are so happy you are satisfied with our services, and of course, our sandwiches. We look forward to seeing you again.

You made our day!

Sincerely,

Sunny Bravin
Vice President

520.325.1860
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I love Baggins. They have the best sandwiches on the best breads... second only to Beyond Bread. On weekdays, most locations deliver, which is a big plus for me. I especially like their spiced tea. Every sandwich comes with a fresh baked chocolate chip cookie, which is a nice touch too. Sign up for their e-mail newsletter or text alerts for deals and coupons.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Re C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina del Rey, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Soggy Bread”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Call in for lunch today, the place was packed......30 min wait for a sandwich and when we got it.....Soggy bread!!! this is not hard, it's a sandwich. Probably happened because it was made , wrapped then left for 10 min before we got it! Not cool, I will be going somewhere else from no on.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank tucsonfoodie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baggins84, Officer- Partner at Baggin's Gourmet Sandwiches, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment. I apologize if you received soggy bread. We would love to correct this as this is not the experience we want you to have when visiting any of our stores.

Please email me at sunny@bagginsgourmet.com

I would love to hear more about this and try to make it right.

Sincerely,

Sunny Bravin
Officer-Treasurer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Sandwiches”
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Baggins is a great sandwich restaurant that offers excellent delivery. 0ur order arrived in less than 30 min. and the delivery boy was very polite.

We ordered four different sandwiches with various requests such as "no mayo." The sandwiches were perfect and the bread was very fresh. Chocolate chip cookies were included with each of our meals. The chicken bowtie salad was also excellent.

I would have rated this restaurant as perfect, but the brownies were absolutely the worst we have ever tasted! They were inedible, they were THAT bad! And at $1.50 each, that was $6 down the drain.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WIAPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baggin's Gourmet Sandwiches also viewed

 

Been to Baggin's Gourmet Sandwiches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing