We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the younger crowd-- a great meeting place.”
Review of The Abbey - CLOSED

The Abbey
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
89 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“For the younger crowd-- a great meeting place.”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Interesting setting. Food well prepared. Hip wait staff. Congenial atmosphere. A bit too hip for a quiet dinner

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank eadieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    30
    20
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Gastropub!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Best meal we had in Tucson. Make sure you make reservations! Started with charcuterie "Board" - lots of tasty stuff. I had a deconstructed lasagna for main course - spouse had a very nice salad with chicken. Tasty desserts! Highly recommended!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1Leg2Legs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“2 chances – still disappointed”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Dining with friends who were visiting from out of town, they were staying near by. This is our second visit to the restaurant. Service was intense. Food had the home cook feel but nothing exceptional. No happy hour at the table. Drinks were of the extreme petite size – as if 1 for the price of 2. No plans on taking anyone again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fairbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very good, consistent, friendly wait staff!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

WE come here every time we are in Tucson. The food is consistently good, the wait staff is attentive. Try it, you'll like it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelinganjlofmrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
193 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Brunch”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We had a Groupon for brunch. My husband had the Abbey Breakfast and I had the omelet. Both were excellent. Our Groupon offered a side. We both chose the fruit which was very fresh. My omelet was filled with broccollini, pancetta and cheese. It came with potatoes which were very flavorful. Portions were just right. I went away filled, but not stuffed. Coffee was good, but we waited for awhile in between cups being filled. Had a beautiful view of the mountains. Although it was a bit cool the day of our visit, they do have windows which can be rolled up to bring the outside in. We will definitely come back and next time try dinner. They do take reservations, which is a plus. On Tuesday, bottles of wine are half price.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GailandSteve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing