We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unbeatable location in historic downtown Tucson”
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Kitchen with appliances, small dining table.  Living Room is in background.  Pantry not pictured. Kitchen counter and sink area;; viewed from Dining Table.  Open door leads to Den
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Living Room
Kitchen with appliances, small dining table.  Living Room is in background.  Pantry not pictured.
Kitchen counter and sink area;; viewed from Dining Table.  Open door leads to Den
Den with Bedroom in Background.  Door to left opens to Bathroom
Bathroom, view from bathtub/shower
Bedroom; Bed has been upgraded to a queen.  Door on left leads back to Den.
Bedroom; door on left leads to Fenced Backyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tucson, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan2301...
Barrie, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Unbeatable location in historic downtown Tucson”
Reviewed March 7, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent location within walking distance of centre of Tucson and its many first class restaurants covering a wide variety of ethnic choices. The owner was most helpful especially as our arrival was delayed by traffic and construction problems in the downtown core! The apartment was very well equipped, including detailed maps of the city, extra supplies of all necessities and even many non-essentials such as spices, hot sauce, cooking oils and recipe books- so much appreciated when you are away from home. Tastefully renovated historic property with access to outside commercial size washer and dryer and street parking permit, provided with the rental. Bedroom, 2 living areas and kitchen were comfortable and well appointed; the bathroom was not as modern. We enjoyed our visit and look forward to returning to stay in this property again,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central historic location
Liked least: Bathroom not as modernized as rest of apartment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janlett
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A nice apartment with some improvement”
Reviewed January 29, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
9
people found this review helpful

We stayed for two weeks arriving on Christmas day; Nancy, the owner/manager, was very willing to bring us the key that afternoon and spend time showing us around the apartment, how the heating and hot water heater worked, where everything we would need was located. We were also given a parking permit for our car that allowed us to park anywhere in Tucson, that was a great feature. Also, Nancy gave us the privacy we desired. The apartment was cosy and charmingly decorated and there was wifi connectivity. It was spacious for two people and there would be room for three if that person slept on the couch. We enjoyed the apartment itself and the location was great as we found several outstanding restaurants close by, for some, within walking distance. However, I feel I need to mention three things for future renters and for the management of the apartment that would make the rental of this apartment even better: the bed is a double and very, very soft and there wasn't anything to be done about this once we were in the apartment but I found it uncomfortable. Also, the other three apartments in the building are rented out to non-vacationers and while we didn't hear anything from the other side of the building, the people directly above were loud. Of the 13 nights we spent in the apartment they had parties, or what sounded like parties, on five of those nights. New Year's Eve was the loudest but this was understandable. The other four party nights it sounded like heavy furniture was being moved over our heads for several hours into the late night. Again, this might not be a problem for some. And, thirdly, we did not receive our security deposit for over two weeks when we were told we would either have it the day we left or, according to the contract, it would be mailed within the week. Perhaps it was simply an oversight but it was inconvenient. All in all however I would recommend this apartment to a friend having told them of the above.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Cosy, privacy, wifi, parking permit
Liked least: Bed, loud neighbors
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Gal
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Charming downtown rental”
Reviewed March 2, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
2
people found this review helpful

A lovely place although a bit tight for 3 people, especially as the 3rd is air mattress in the sun room behind the bedroom area. But perfect for two, very convenient to convention center, good restaurants, etc. And nice to have more room and full kitchen rather than staying in a hotel room for an extended time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Convenient location and privacy
Liked least: Got a ticket one evening despite parking pass; crowded for 3 people.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewed December 23, 2010 for a stay in March 2010
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing