We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Cosy, affordable home”
other travelers have booked this property
View from pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from pool area
Entrance sliding doors to pool area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
View from pool area
Entrance
sliding doors to pool area
Kitchenette
Full size bed
Extra large shower
Bathroom
Washer/Dryer
Entry way
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tucson, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Bingoye
Beijing, China
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Cosy, affordable home”
Reviewed January 15, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

A nice home, we like it!
The room is simple, but cosy, clean, comfortable. We stayed there for one week. The location is also very nice, convenient, quiet!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lachie255...
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation for two.”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We spent 3 nights here in May during a 3 month trip to the US and Central America from Australia and wish we had spent longer. The cottage is on the northern outskirts of Tucson and was just what we expected from the photos; very clean, suprisingly spacious, and a well equiped kitchen with access to owners pool but with own parking area and cottage access. The air-conditioning was much appreciated as it was over 40 degrees on each of the days we were there. Kris, our hostess was lovely, very welcoming and willing to chat and give advice about the area. There is a shopping centre close by for food supplies. Tucson is an easy city to get around with a car and we had no trouble finding both the East and West Saguaro NP's, San Xavier Del Bac Mission, and the Desert Museum. The next day we drove to Tombstone. The landscape both within Tucson and the surrounding countryside is wonderful and the sunsets from the National Parks amazing. Unfortunately we arrived back at the cottage too late to see the coyotes running down the street but there is always next time. We thoroughly recommend the cottage as a perfect location. A car is a necessity.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nil, very happy with all aspects.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reneeiris
Oakdale, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great little guest cottage”
Reviewed March 27, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Great little guest cottage, clean and cozy, great view from pool area. Landlord was very helpful in every respect. We would come back again .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean and cozy.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gakreiner
Tome, NM
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place to stay in Tucson.”
Reviewed August 14, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
2
people found this review helpful

My husband loved staying at this little casita. It was clean and very easy to get to. The owner was very pleasant and easy to work with. I would definitely recommend this to anyone staying in Tucson.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg
Reviewed January 3, 2011 for a stay in December 2010
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: The owner, the coziness of the cottage and the location.
Liked least: There isn't one thing I didn't like.
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christine...
Bavaria, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2016
Thank you! Not sure what you wrote but I know it was nice and I enjoyed having you'
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing