We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and good lunch spot”
Review of Jax Kitchen - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jax Kitchen
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
103 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good food and good lunch spot”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Excellent food and service. Went there for a birthday lunch and had three courses beginning with the duck tacos, and a beet salad and their daily pasta dish which was excellent. Full of different flavors.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    25
    14
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Troon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Home Cooking with a twist”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Excellant food, friendly and attentive service, outside eating available and customised menus, ie if the ingredients don't suit your pallet the chef will adjust the dish to your individual requirements. Very good value for money.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank chmurdoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Favorite Place to Eat”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is my favorite restaurant!! The food and the service is excellent!!!! I always have the pasta special and have yet to be disappointed. The Kitchen Salad is always great.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ppalmer724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahuarita, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“One of Tucson's Best”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Every time I come to this restaurant, I am blown away by the entire experience. The food is excellently prepared, the drink options are extensive and the service is wonderful. I've had most items on their menu and every single one has been delicious.

If it is still on the menu when you visit, I highly recommend the pork "porterhouse" with the IPA pan sauce and the red velvet cake.

If you're looking for a great place to eat in Tucson, especially if you're on the northwest side, you have to check Jax Kitchen out.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Service!”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The service at Jax is absolutely the best! Impeccable! Taylor leads an all-star team that includes: Ricky, Katie, Justin, Emily and Stephen! My favorites are the salad wedge, pork chop, burger, chicken, fries and don't leave out the red velvet cake. A great wine list and absolutely the best infused cocktails in the southwest. A really upbeat and hip place for an evening out in Tucson!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing