We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to eat.”

Azul Restaurant and Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Azul Restaurant and Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 1,989 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Swan
Description: An upscale, contemporary cocktail and dining experience featuring an American Continental menu influenced by the Old Pueblo. Seasonal and unique bar libations, including AZUL Restaurant and Lounge Signature cocktails. Uptempo lounge music creates a stylish, sophisticated, energizing atmosphere, and a hot spot for cozy dining, or the adventurous late night crowd.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great place to eat.”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Great service (Zach), great food (New York strip and BBQ chicken) and great drinks (The Rebel). The only complaint was it did take a while to get the food and it wasn't busy, at all. The food did come out at the right temperature and everything tasted great!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    390
    107
    73
    22
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Daughter' graduation brunch”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We held a family celebration luncheon here for our daughters graduation from college. I did it by phone and in EVERY respect they exceeded our expectations. Custom menus, flowers, reserved section of the beautiful restaurant. Superb service. Ask for Jon if you want your event done right.

And so amazingly affordable. Thank you AZuL staff for a memorable occasion.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Spectacular Views”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We have dined here many times and what really brings us back is the view of the Catalinas. We find the food is usually very good but the service can be inconsistent. A nice place to watch the sunset on the mountains

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Stone13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wow! Absolutely amazing!”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

My fiancé and I celebrated our 4 years here, and it seems we made the right choice! Greeted with champagne and smiles from the manager. Our server Angelica was awesome. She was sweet, fun and never rushed us. She seemed as excited about our anniversary as we were!! The food was AMAZING! The salads, apps and entrees exceeded our expectations. And the dessert, wow! My fiancé and I are both in the service industry so we are quite picky, but everything at azul was perfect, I cannot rave enough! Definitely give this place a try, you won't be disappointed. And ask for Angelica, she's amazing!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank VickiKahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vallejo
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Service, Views, Food...all AWESOME, great bday dinner!”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Thanks to the Azul restaurant, we had a wonderful birthday dinner! We had never been to this restaurant, saw some reviews and will definitely be back. The remodeled hotel is beautiful, the views of the Catalinas were gorgeous, Kristina was an excellent server and our scallop dinner was amazing. All in all, highly recommended for a wonderful date night or celebration dinner! Thank you! The Smiths from Calif

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vallejo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azul Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Azul Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing