We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“best cafe in tucson” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Passe

Cafe Passe
Ranked #34 of 58 Coffee & Tea in Tucson
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: A nice little place in the middle of Tucson - stopped by for a coffee. Surprised not to find it in here. Check the Website.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“best cafe in tucson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

it's a very cool place with a variety of drinks and food, has a really nice space and a great vibe. the people are friendly and the music playing is awesome

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pomodni_kreten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    2
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love their patio, waterfall, and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I love how this place has both the loose leaf tea and tea bag options. I love how they are so grateful for the business, especially with all the construction going on. Oh, how I enjoyed being outside. The sound of water, it was very relaxing and I was so glad to be there. I've heard people highly recommend this place, now I know why. Will definitely return as often as I can. :-)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank PandaJade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Friendly, healthy and tasty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Great back patio. Central location in hip college street. Great food, very healthy selections. Salads, paninis, bagels, pastries, coffee, smoothies+.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ar0undth3world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best cafe in Tucson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Absolutely beautiful and unique cafe. The service is good but the food and drinks are amazing! Savory scones, chai oatmeal, and overall fresh food made in house.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Foody1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
75 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
“It's grown over the years and become one of the hottest places in the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

I used to go here when it was just called Sabine's and enjoyed the menu, atmosphere, and prices very much. The place has expanded to two buildings now, so there is a lot of indoor seating. The back patio is still the best place to sit, if you can get a table. They now offer smoothies with lots of neat different flavors like something called chunky monkey with peanut butter and banana. Pretty cool!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Bigfoot1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Passe also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Passe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing