We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baggin's Gourmet

Baggin's Gourmet
Ranked #251 of 1,971 Restaurants in Tucson
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Just Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

There sandwiches are good, but nothing to rave about. I do like that they include a cookie. Since they had delivery I would order lunch occasionally when I worked downtown.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ohmamalisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    34
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“YUMMY!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

I love to visit this palce, just for a nice fresh bagel and coffee, but, they do have a wonderful sandwhich selection as well, be prepared to wait , sometimes its quite busy in h
there, but worth it, and the folks who work there are really nice!!!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank cynthia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“My favorite sandwich place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Fresh ingredients - great service; The Williams Center location is the best! My friends and I go several times a month. We've tried other places, and always come back to Baggins.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tucs0nhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorhead, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Being from out of town, one of the locals I was working with suggested this place for lunch. I would say this is probably one of the best sandwiches I have ever had. It was HUGE, you could definitely split with someone else and still both be satisfied.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Where is the Bilbo?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Although this sandwich shoppe (Oro Valley location) doesn't have a sandwich call the Bilbo or even a Frodo, they have an excellent assortment of GREAT sandiches. The Unforgettable Baggins is our favorite. In addition to great sandwiches, salads, and quches you get a "free" and warm chocolate chip cookie with each sandwich. If you are really lucky you may get and extra cookie "by mistake" as my wife and I did the last time we visited.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Al W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baggin's Gourmet also viewed

 

Been to Baggin's Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing