We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Lots of extras!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport
Ranked #60 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lots of extras!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

We justi returned home from our trip to Tucson. Picked the perfect hotel too. Beautiful pool, clean, nice. Good breakfast, varied each morning with plenty of selection (eggs, meat, oatmeal, fresh waffles, fruit toppings, biscuits and gravy, fruit, yogurt.) Norm is a great guy! Very personable. Cared about what the family needed. Jimmy was very friendly and helpful when our room lock malfunctioned and needed changing, also helped us with a cable tv issue. My only concern was that when the lock had to be changed we didn't know and were locked out of room when we returned. My daughter had to stand by our door with a sleeping baby in her arms while we tried to get help to get into our room. I wish one of the desk staff had come down to help us get in, instead of making us run back and forth a couple of times to get in. They had two people. I only say that in hopes that manager will talk to his staff about going the extra mile in such scenarios. Wonderful week in Tucson at Staybridge however. Everything you could need!

Room Tip: We asked for a room where our baby would not wake others and that seemed to help. BTW... The cleanin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank plb597798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    23
    4
    1
    8
See reviews for
30
30
6
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeport, West Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here for work at the airport. Close to work and great restaraunts closed by. Pool are was excellent and the fitness area was OK but not the best. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The evening meals and drinks were fresh, tasted great and again the staff here was very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Since this is an extended stay hyotel, there were not a lot of children so proximity to the elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane N, Manager at Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
It was great to talk to you yesterday. That what keeps us going because of guest like you... See you around the great room.......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Whenever I come to Tucson on business this is the only place I stay. The service is excellent, the hotel is very clean, the beds are very comfortable and a hot breakfast is served every morning with a smile. If you get the chance say hello to Norm who is such a delight at breakfast and dinner. Oh yes... I forgot to mention dinner. Three days a week Norm cooks dinner too. This is a great place and I highly recommend it!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davison, Michigan
Level Contributor
112 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

We have stayed at many different hotels over the years along the airport strip while visiting family. This hotels, despite some issues is better then most. The breakfast buffet was by far the best of any of the other hotels. The food was extremely well prepared with excellent variety. However, I would skip the dinner served three days a week. If you are hungry before going out you might stop and have a salad and a glass of beer. The WiFi in room 105 was weak and often did not work, not sure if all the rooms were bad or not. The television in my room kept losing the signal and I had to turn it on and off to obtain the signal often six times in a row before working properly. The room was average for cleanliness, in fact you could write your name in the dust on the top of the refrigerator and other hard to reach areas. They do not supply maid service on the weekends and only light cleaning on most other days. They skipped us on Monday but after complaining they starting cleaning the room. The waste basket in the bathroom was never emptied for a entire week. The night clerk seemed to have an attitude whenever I asked a question. I found the bed to be comfortable and the hotel was always quiet at night for a restful sleep. My last complaint is the water was brown coming out of the faucet. When I asked about it they said it was this way in that part of Tucson. I know this is not true since my daughter lives nearby and their water is clear as well as all other hotels I have stayed at on the airport strip. I simply used bottled water and admit I did not get sick from the water while taking a shower or brushing my teeth. In conclusion, I would select this hotel when visiting my family again in Tucson. The kitchen included in the room and breakfast would be my deciding factor in picking this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lar3313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belen, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed in Staybridge Suites across the western US. This one has some issues. First, the bed was only a queen size that was not very comfortable for two people. We prefer a king size, which they do not seem to have. This queen was not a good bed. Every time one of us moved, the entire bed moved.
Second, the shower/bathtub had chipped surface and NO slip proof surface on the bottom. We had to put a towel on the bottom to keep from slipping.
Next, the cleaning staff took away the bath mat and did not give us another one for the next day.
Next, my wife, for breakfast, ate the leftovers of the nacho night veggies that they served for breakfast as a sort of salad, two days later and gave her digestive problems.
And last, the breakfast food was the worst we have had at any Staybridge Suites we have stayed at.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Paul E,

Thank you for taking time to post a review about our hotel. I appreciate that you have always preferred our hotel when you travel. However, I am sorry to learn that your recent stay did not live up to your expectations of us. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced, particularly with the room amenities and the breakfast served. I have called our hotel management's attention about your experience for the purpose of taking necessary action and avoid the same incident from happening in the future.

We hope you give us a chance to host you again in the future and give you the best hotel experience that you can have.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
233 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

Five hotels in the last ten days and the Staybridge Suites at Tucson hits top spot. We chose the airport location not because we had flown in we drove but it was near one of our intended visitor attractions ( the Pima Air Museum and Miltary Aircraft Boneyard) and the rate offered was so much better than those of hotels in town. We made the right choice, we lacked for nothing. Our arrival on Thursday was warm and friendly, the young lady on the desk (Liz) gave us a comprehensive rundown on the hotel, the surrounds and attractions of Tucson. The big shock was to learn that on Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursdays the hotel provide a complimentary dinner with wine and beer. Yes all free and all was excellent, the shame was we arrived on the last of the three free days! The fare was basic but tasty and after a long drive saved us having to go out. The rooms lack for nothing, they are large, light, airy and include everything one may need when away from home. Spotlessly clean as was the breakfast and the hot element was different each day. Another plus was unlike many chains this hotel provided glass from which to drink and stainless steel cutlery, not for them that dreadful plastic. Free, yes free laundery was available all you were required to do was purchase the powder, the dryers were also free. Outside the the hotel offers a most inviting pool set in delightful gardens. All in this is an excellent stop off to either come or go from the nearby airport or like us use as a base to view some of the first class attractions of Tucson.

Room Tip: On one side of the hotel is the highway on the other the airport, both offer a little noise but not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MalmesburyDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
107 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

This is the best airport hotel I have EVER stayed at one of the cleanest places I have ever stayed also. The room I had was a 1 bedroom suite which is the size of a nice 1 bedroom apt. plenty of room to stretch out seperate breakfast bar and a nice size desk plenty of room for computer and printer. 2 flat screen tvs with lots of channels to pick from. Nice work out room and a large guest laundry facility that is free. A nice social hour on Tues, Wed, Thurs, nights so you don't have to leave to go out and eat. or you can just use your kitchenette in your room that has an apt size fridge with freezer and ice maker.Very nice outdoor pool area also. The breakfast is huge lots of things to pick from coffee at all times. And the staff our great all are very friendly make you feel welcome from check in to check out.They also except the CLC card if anyone is familiar with that (Corprate Lodging Card.)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LEAVENONAJETPLANE65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Tucson Airport
Courtyard Tucson Airport
#51 of 129 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tucson Airport
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport

Property: Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport
Address: 2705 E Executive Dr, Tucson, AZ 85756-7152
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#24 Family Hotel in Tucson
#43 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing