We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Another Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport
Ranked #58 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Terrace Bay
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is the third year out of four that we have stayed at the Staybridge Suites in Tucson. This is an excellent hotel. The staff is very friendly and willing to go the extra mile to make sure that you are satisfied with your room and all of the other amenities in the hotel.. Breakfast was very good. Norman and the rest of the team in the breakfast room were very good at meeting our needs. We enjoyed the Sundowner Receptions with the complimentary food and drinks.. It was very hot in Tucson so we really enjoyed the pool. We used the hotel as a base to explore Tucson and this part of Arizona during our one week stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane N, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We are so happy that you enjoy coming back to see us, because we here think of you has family. So come back and we will be here for you..... thanks Diane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    23
    4
    1
    8
See reviews for
30
30
6
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nogales, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed at the Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport from 05/10/13 to 05/11/13 and even though it was for only one night, it was very comfortable!! The gentleman at the Front Desk, Ruben Guayante, was extremely courteous, professional and very "down to earth"!!! We very much appreciate his demeanor towards us and we shall be staying there in future circumstances!! Thank you Staybridge Suites for your kind and outstanding service!!

Room Tip: Just check into the hotel and you will notice the difference from other stays!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane N, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We thank you for all the nice things you have said about us, we try very hard here to make your stay here the best thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I'd never stayed in a Staybridge Suites before, but it is a corporate preferred hotel and member of the Holiday Inn group, so I was willing to try it. Since we're usually staying there only for the night before we catch the early flight back home, we don't really need the full kitchenette or dinners/happy hours. But I like that it's new, clean, and well-appointed. The front desk staff is pretty friendly. They've got a pretty good gym for the area, as well. The breakfast is a good mix of hot and cold, and served on real plates with real silverware. It's the little things.

My main con is that there's not an airport shuttle. But it's only a 15 minute walk with sidewalks that take you all the way to the terminal, and that counts as my exercise on travel days anyway.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gte375n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane N, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property. Many people don't know it but ,yes, we are on the extended stay side of the IHG brand of hotels. As such we like for our guests to feel at home when they stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay at this hotel near Tucson Airport. This hotel appears to be brand new. The room was large with a very comfortable bed. The breakfasts were very good and they had a free evening social hour from 5:30 to 7:30 ( Tue thru Thur ) with beer, wine, soft drinks and food. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BandnewFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed at the Staybridge Suites in Tucson for five nights in March, 2013. We've never stayed at a Staybridge Suites and were very pleasantly surprised by all all of the amenities (free laundry, great pool, diverse breakfast, free dinners and drinks Tuesday-Thursday). However, this property was above and beyond what one would normally expect.

Just about EVERY employee was ridiculously friendly AND happy. I've never been one who cared about the attitude of the employees but these people (from the front desk staff to the cleaning crew to the guy SINGING every day who makes breakfast) really made our trip more enjoyable thanks to their friendly dispositions.

We've stayed at great properties all over the world. What was great about this hotel was that it felt like a resort without the pretentious vibe.

Wonderful stay!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveltime47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Loved our 5 night stay here - staff absolutely friendly, knowledgeable & made us feel so at home. Accommodation fabulous, and the laundry service was a real bonus. Breakfast (lady in charge a wonder) couldn't have been better & the Tuesday night dinner a very unexpected treat! Had an experience with a fire alarm on the Sat. night (great response by the fire dept.) that was well handled by the weekend staff. We truly enjoyed our stay and wanted for nothing. Beds so comfortable.

We 100% recommend this place. Diane Nichols is an amazing lady with a great staff. Just wish they were located in more places!!

Room Tip: Our room was on the top floor, in the corner, (3)...no noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingbawb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane N, Manager at Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
We love when people feel at home here. Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. I will share this with the staff here Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

This is a 5-star property. Everything is well kept, the people are very friendly, and the rooms are amazing; quiet, clean, and VERY sleepable! The people at the front desk when I checked in were very friendly and helpful. The pool was amazingly clean and the whirlpool was the perfect temperature. The breakfast meal buffet was excellent, good food, fresh, well presented. I will stay here again when I'm back in Tucson.

Room Tip: Not sure there is a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pineneedle_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon S, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
We wish to thank you for your comment about your recent stay. We are truly glad that you were happy with your stay at our property. We would love to see you back with us again, soon. Please do not hesitate to give us a call when you are back in the Tucson Area.
We'll be waiting!
Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Tucson Airport
Courtyard Tucson Airport
#51 of 129 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tucson Airport
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport

Property: Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport
Address: 2705 E Executive Dr, Tucson, AZ 85756-7152
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#24 Family Hotel in Tucson
#43 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing