We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good airport hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport
Ranked #57 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good airport hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I'd never stayed in a Staybridge Suites before, but it is a corporate preferred hotel and member of the Holiday Inn group, so I was willing to try it. Since we're usually staying there only for the night before we catch the early flight back home, we don't really need the full kitchenette or dinners/happy hours. But I like that it's new, clean, and well-appointed. The front desk staff is pretty friendly. They've got a pretty good gym for the area, as well. The breakfast is a good mix of hot and cold, and served on real plates with real silverware. It's the little things.

My main con is that there's not an airport shuttle. But it's only a 15 minute walk with sidewalks that take you all the way to the terminal, and that counts as my exercise on travel days anyway.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gte375n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane N, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property. Many people don't know it but ,yes, we are on the extended stay side of the IHG brand of hotels. As such we like for our guests to feel at home when they stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    23
    4
    1
    8
See reviews for
30
30
6
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Southington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay at this hotel near Tucson Airport. This hotel appears to be brand new. The room was large with a very comfortable bed. The breakfasts were very good and they had a free evening social hour from 5:30 to 7:30 ( Tue thru Thur ) with beer, wine, soft drinks and food. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BandnewFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed at the Staybridge Suites in Tucson for five nights in March, 2013. We've never stayed at a Staybridge Suites and were very pleasantly surprised by all all of the amenities (free laundry, great pool, diverse breakfast, free dinners and drinks Tuesday-Thursday). However, this property was above and beyond what one would normally expect.

Just about EVERY employee was ridiculously friendly AND happy. I've never been one who cared about the attitude of the employees but these people (from the front desk staff to the cleaning crew to the guy SINGING every day who makes breakfast) really made our trip more enjoyable thanks to their friendly dispositions.

We've stayed at great properties all over the world. What was great about this hotel was that it felt like a resort without the pretentious vibe.

Wonderful stay!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveltime47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Loved our 5 night stay here - staff absolutely friendly, knowledgeable & made us feel so at home. Accommodation fabulous, and the laundry service was a real bonus. Breakfast (lady in charge a wonder) couldn't have been better & the Tuesday night dinner a very unexpected treat! Had an experience with a fire alarm on the Sat. night (great response by the fire dept.) that was well handled by the weekend staff. We truly enjoyed our stay and wanted for nothing. Beds so comfortable.

We 100% recommend this place. Diane Nichols is an amazing lady with a great staff. Just wish they were located in more places!!

Room Tip: Our room was on the top floor, in the corner, (3)...no noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingbawb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane N, Manager at Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
We love when people feel at home here. Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. I will share this with the staff here Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

This is a 5-star property. Everything is well kept, the people are very friendly, and the rooms are amazing; quiet, clean, and VERY sleepable! The people at the front desk when I checked in were very friendly and helpful. The pool was amazingly clean and the whirlpool was the perfect temperature. The breakfast meal buffet was excellent, good food, fresh, well presented. I will stay here again when I'm back in Tucson.

Room Tip: Not sure there is a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pineneedle_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon S, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
We wish to thank you for your comment about your recent stay. We are truly glad that you were happy with your stay at our property. We would love to see you back with us again, soon. Please do not hesitate to give us a call when you are back in the Tucson Area.
We'll be waiting!
Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

this is our second time staying in the Staybridge Suites in Tucson. Although I tend to choose different chains when staying elsewhere, what I'd originally seen online about this hotel vs the other 'suite' hotels of similar kinds here in Tucson, made the decision for me and we have been more than satisfied here. Not only does our suite have a kitchenette (cooktop, frig, dishwasher, microwave), desk, sofa, coffee tables, high counter with bar chairs at the kitchenette, the bedroom is separate with a door, so if one of us wants to stay up late there won't be a question of noise and lite. A hot breakfast with many options is different daily and is included, and 3 nights a week there is a complementary 'light meal' in the social area downstairs, which is quite pleasant. We came in late, but still were able to help ourselves to some fresh fruit and light beverages. There is a complementary laundry, unusual for even many places that are extended stay, in that you don't have to pay for anything but the detergent (bring your own if you wish). there is no restaurant (I rated 'restaurant' as excellent for the quality of the included breakfast), but there are several not far away by car.

Room Tip: we had one on the second floor at a far end of the wing and it was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NativeCalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon S, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for the loyalty to our property. It makes us glad when we can hear about our repeat customers and their experiences with us. Please let us know when you're in town again, we'd love to have you back with us!

Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

My husband & I and another couple recently stayed at Staybridge and were very impressed with the room, the amenities and especially the staff. Diane Nichols, Liz at the front desk and Norman in the breakfast area were all so helpful in making our stay comfortable and suggesting great tourism spots and restaurants. We would highly recommend Staybridge. The only drawback, through no fault of the hotel, is the fact there are no restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Tucson Airport
Courtyard Tucson Airport
#51 of 129 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tucson Airport
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport

Property: Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport
Address: 2705 E Executive Dr, Tucson, AZ 85756-7152
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#24 Family Hotel in Tucson
#43 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing