We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Balloon ride was the most serene & beautiful experience I have ever had!”

Fleur de Tucson Hot Air Balloon Rides
Ranked #8 of 39 Tours in Tucson
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tucson, Arizona's premier hot air balloon ride company since 1985. First class rides over the beautiful Tucson Mts. Includes delicious champagne brunch and digital pics of entire flight. Personalized for 2-5 people. FAA certified. Perfect Safety Record!! Featured on Animal Planet's Jeff Corwin AZ Experience,on Fodors AZ Travel Guide and Frommer's Guidebook.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

This balloon ride was like no other! And I have been on them before. There were 4 in our party. This Balloon experience was very professional/intimate yet very fun relaxing. We learned allot as well. From the experience of having the balloon inflate before us as well as the deflating, Then on to the wonderful continental breakfast. We also received pictures of the take off also during the flight and end finishing off with a marvelous mimosa toast in a beautiful park. I couldn’t have asked for a better surprise for my sister and friend who were visiting from MN. THEY LOVED IT AND SO DID MY HUSBAND AND MYSELF. We will be scheduling another flight hopefully very soon. Thank you Mike & Becky Fleury and your helpers for making our special surprise so spectacular!!! Mike & Marilyn Grass.

1  Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fleurdetucson, Owner at Fleur de Tucson Hot Air Balloon Rides, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2012

Thanks so much! We appreciate your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 78 of 96 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2012

The friendliest staff, outstanding views of the desert and wildlife! Fleur de Tuscon is the best for panoramic views, expert ballooning and great memories. Thank you!

Thank TravelerET134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fleurdetucson, Owner at Fleur de Tucson Hot Air Balloon Rides, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2012

Thank you for writing such a nice review! We appreciate it very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

A magnificent ride, floating peacefully above the Tucson Mountains at sunrise. The crew carefully explained every step of the process, ensuring a safe ride. Once aloft, quietly floating over the desert landscape, we saw and abundance of plant and animal life, including a herd of deer. The pilot pointed out numerous landmarks as we moved along. The owners and crew were very caring, it was like we were family. Everyone worked hard to make sure we had a good time. An outstanding experience that we will never forget.

Thank Don_Scruggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fleurdetucson, Owner at Fleur de Tucson Hot Air Balloon Rides, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2012

Thank you, thank you! Very nice review and we appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We would like to thank "Fleur de Tucson Balloon Tours" for a wonderful sunset sail over Tucson mountains. Fleur de Tucson treated us like family from the second we met, the whole crew was fantastic from start to finish. Thank you so much for making our Valentines Day such a memorable experience. A+++++ Howie, Boyer and Vanessa Nido - Tucson, AZ

Thank VANESSA N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fleurdetucson, Owner at Fleur de Tucson Hot Air Balloon Rides, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2012

We appreciate your kind words! Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Totally enjoyed our ride. It's a must for everyone.

Thank Rafipug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fleur de Tucson Hot Air Balloon Rides also viewed

 

Been to Fleur de Tucson Hot Air Balloon Rides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing