We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing gem in a quiet, serene landscape”
Review of Hacienda Linda

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tucson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hacienda Linda
Ranked #9 of 47 Tucson B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Hollywood, FL
2 reviews
“Relaxing gem in a quiet, serene landscape”
Reviewed February 7, 2010

We had the pleasure of staying at the Hacienda for a week. Linda and Dan are amazing hosts and the location is priceless. You felt as if you were one with nature. At night, you can see a skyline full of stars with absolutely no "light pollution." By day, its as if you are walking through a national park in your backyard with a veiw of the desert and its natural habitat.

My kids and I enjoyed being one with nature and don't recall having a better night's sleep away from home. When you're at the Hacienda, you'll be treated like family.

I would love to go back every year to relax and the location is not far from other sites. You don't have to venture far, you can take a walk and take in the unique Tucson atmoshphere with affordable, personalized service that you cannot get in a hotel.

I would highly recommend Hacienda Linda to friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshinegirl080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
68
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2010

Staying at Hacienda Linda was a memorable experience. The home and rooms are incredible. The hosts, Linda and Dan, are very warm and inviting. The scenery surrouding their property was amazing. Loved it and recommend to anyone looking for beautiful mountain scenery and desert vegetation.

  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welovetucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2009

You won't believe how many beautiful sights there are to see. Cozy bed and beautiful interior, too. You can visit the city of Tucson--and that is its own kind of fun--but this is the real desert.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starskeesuave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 13, 2009

This B&B is super stylish and surrounded by the natural beauty of the Sonoran Desert. Very comfortable with friendly hosts. Giant Saguaro cactii as far as the eye can see and close to the Desert Museum. A bit of a drive into restaraunts and night life of Tucson, but the plus side is the pristene desert and all the wildlife and vistas it offers. My wife and I enjoy hiking and there are plenty of trails nearby. One of the hosts is an interior designer and it shows!

Two nights here with my wife and we both felt restored and inspired. Tuscon is an eclectic venue and has grown since the time we lived there. We had a wonderful stay at Hacienda Linda. Breakfast was generous.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Italianoprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson, arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 8, 2009

I was so pleasantly welcomed by two of the most gracious hosts I have ever met. The location is well worth the trip to the natural desert surrounding. This is what Arizona is all about. If that weren't enough, the breakfast was delicious and the home is decorated in the most unique and tasteful style imaginable. I enjoyed every aspect of my stay.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erichard21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, AK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2009

Hacienda Linda is one of the true undiscovered 'gems'. Take this from an experienced traveler who has been all over the world from 5-Star hotels to Japanese Ryokans, European B&Bs and everything in between.. Hacienda Linda run by Dan and Linda is an experience you will not forget and you will just count the days til your next visit. I am a nature photographer and some of the best photographic opportunities I've experienced were right in Dan and Linda's backyard.... and I mean literally, in their backyard, on their property (which backs right up to Saguaro National Park). Throw in their truly amazing home (the pictures do not do it justice), the sunrises and (especially) the sunsets and Dan's omelets and you cannot make a better choice than staying in their home.
Absolutely beautiful and two of the nicest folks you'll ever met... book a stay with Hacienda Linda before word gets out and they get filled up.....

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevefreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
15.6 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
17.4 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 130 in Tucson
689 reviews
19.0 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.0 mi away
Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast
2.6 mi away
Casa Tierra
Casa Tierra
#18 of 47 in Tucson
43 reviews
22.9 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Linda

Property: Hacienda Linda
Address: 12646 West Fort Lowell Road, Tucson, AZ 85743
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hacienda Linda rests on 6 acres nestled alongside Saguaro National Park West. It is an artist's retreat that boasts stunning sunsets and is just 30 minutes from downtown Tucson. You'll see a wide variety of birds and might catch glimpses of local wildlife in their natural setting. Hacienda Linda has an open floor plan with an Exotic flair! The beautiful guest rooms are on opposite ends of the home for complete privacy. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing