We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Great views, hikes, space”
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Tucson, Arizona

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
aworld
Vernon Hills, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great views, hikes, space”
Reviewed April 6, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

We enjoyed staying at this Star Pass condo (more like a one-story attached villa). Plenty of space with two large bedrooms---one a master, the other with 2 double beds, 2 full baths, and a large living space in between the bedrooms with an open kitchen and living room. Patio overlooks a nature area where you can see a lot of birds, including cardinals, quail, hummingbirds. You can go hiking right outside in the Tucson Mountains. The condo needs a little updating (e.g., a fresh coat of paint), but other than that, it's great and reasonably priced.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: the space, the nature view, and proximity to hiking
Liked least: needs a little updating, new shower head in master bath, coat of paint
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weluvcuba...
Maidstone
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“awesome”
Reviewed June 14, 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This place was top notch. Casitas were very nice. We stayed in one that had 2 bedrooms and two baths, which was great for 2 couples. You each had your own privacy There was the main room and kitchen with everything in it to cook. Dishwasher to clean up and tvs in both bedrooms [nice if you to go to bed early or if you want to be alone} and a main one in the livingroom. There was lots to do. Hiking all over lots of trails in the mountains. Scenery was fantastic. We were close to everything, shopping church, restaurants. We were there for 2 weeks and loved every minute of it. We saw lots of animals while hiking also. There is also a lovely pool here and a small workout room, although get lots of exercise walking, hiking and biking. Star pass is very well maintained the grounds are emaculate and staff was very helpful.We didn't golf but the golf course was huge but a little pricey for us But we enjoyed everthing here and would recommend this place to everyone. We certainly will be back.

4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coyotecha...
Podunk, Montana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A delightful place to stay...”
Reviewed May 24, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

A friend and I spent a week at one of the Starr Pass Casita's handled by Paul Rapp. It met and exceeded our expectations! We loved the area, with the nearby hiking trails and native landscaping. It felt safe and secure, and was very quiet. I only rated down the "cleanliness" because of a couple of stains on the carpet. Bascially, it was in very good condition. I would look forward to staying here again, and would recommend the place to friends.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanDiegoL...
san diego
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Desert experience with all the comforts of home!”
Reviewed May 20, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Exactly what we were looking for... A clean, quiet, place where we could experience the desert in comfort. This casita with its beautiful natural view, was a great value and with all the comforts of home. Saw lots of wildlife,beautiful sunsets and stars from our patio. Best location for Saguaro Park West hiking etc. yet close enough to the city and freeway. Wi-fi and some other unexpected perks. Would love to return. Owner Paul was very easy to deal with. Thanks, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jahogan19...
Florence, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, beautiful view, well located and a terrific value.”
Reviewed January 28, 2011 for a stay in January 2011
1
person found this review helpful

It is always difficult to pick place to stay over the Internet. Usually, the choice does not meet the expectations set by the web page. We stayed in one of the Starr Pass Casitas for 8 days and it was terrific. The view is outstanding, the place is comfortable, clean and well appointed. It is an easy drive to the museums and the city of Tucson. Three excellent restaurants are within walking distance. Also, for those that enjoy exercise, there is a pool and exercise room just 2 blocks away.
If - by chance - you are bicycling enthusiast, this area is paradise in the winter.
Paul Rapp, the manager, is very accommodating and easy to deal with.
We plan to return next year for a longer stay.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$150
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing