We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
Ranked #12 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This is the second time we've stayed at a Country Inn, and again I was favorably impressed. Price is right, and room and experience rivals much higher priced hotels. Room was large, beds and pillows comfortable, everything was clean, staff friendly and helpful. Good, full hot breakfast. Put Country Inns on your radar, folks, you won't be sorry! Some people have complained about road noise, but we asked for a room on the back side of the hotel and it was very quiet. No noise from other guests and we didn't even hear the train whistles. However, we come from a suburban area, so maybe others are more sensitive to noise. Fantastic location if you want to be close to downtown, it took 5-10 minutes to drive to the city center.

Room Tip: Ask for away from the highway.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (499)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 499 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Let me state that this CS&I hotel is inenofnyje better one of this chain. Here are the main reason I liked this hotel very much.

pros:
- great breakfast, waffles, eggs meat etc.
- free bottled water and aome fruit and cookies at night.
- two queen beds with spacious room for family comfort.
- great water pressure in the bath.
- ideally located with easy access to the expressway. In the middle if you want to do day trip to both Saguaro and Sabeno canyon. I also visited Tombstone which was only a bit more than am hour.

Cons
- walls are thin and could be bad if you get a noisy neighbor.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ucipass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at Country Inn and Suites several times. It is well- appointed, clean, welcoming and convenient to downtown and U of A. The rooms facing East have an unpleasant level of noise from the Interstate and rail. The rooms facing the arroyo are quiet and much better. This is an excellent lodging choice.

Stayed: November 2013
4  Thank rocksnpots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We were so pleased with this hotel. The room was very clean and cheerful, we had 2 queen beds and plenty of room. While the hotel is on a frontage street near I-10, our room on the non-highway side was absolutely quiet and peaceful, due to the fact that there is only open green area behind the hotel. It is centrally located to most Tucson attractions. The breakfast was excellent (hot food, cereals, pastries, yogurt, fresh fruit, etc). The staff was most welcoming and helpful. We will stay here again whenever we visit Tucson!!

Room Tip: The non-highway side is absolutely quiet
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mosaic24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed as part of our road trip across the US and were delighted with this hotel. It is spotlessly clean throughout and the rooms are a good size. The breakfast was excellent and the wi-fi was reliable. For the price you cannot ask for more. Indeed, if they charged twice as much, I'd have been happy to pay! Thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank md0u10fd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We were driving from Austin to Riverside and decided to stay in Tucson. We had seen the good reviews and the great location off I10, so during the drive we called the front desk and made a reservation, at the same rate we saw online. We arrived late, and the young woman at the front desk was the one who took the reservation earlier. She was friendly and helpful about what we could do at that late hour. The room was large and comfortable, as was the bathroom. Everything was quite clean. Breakfast as others have commented was a treat, much better than we have had in comparable hotels from other chains. The setting was also home like, with a large sofa in the dining area in front of the tv. There was one person enjoying breakfast in the sofa. Bottled water, cookies and candy were complimentary at the front desk.

Room Tip: Our room faced the rear, not I10, so highway noise was not evident.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THFinPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We recently spent three nights at the Country Inn and Suites Tucson City Center while visiting family in the area and would definitely return if passing through the area again. Don't expect a resort feeling, but instead you'll find a very clean, homey and comfortable place to sleep and have breakfast, perfect for our needs on this trip Our room and the rest of the hotel were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good each morning and the fresh cookies at the front desk were a nice treat too. We went to the pool one afternoon after a long hot day at the nearby Arizona Sonora Desert Museum and while the pool was a little chilly for us, the hot tub was the perfect spot. As nice as the hotel is, the real stars of the facility are the pleasant and helpful staff. Thank you all for making our stay pleasant :-)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BLH613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
7.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 129 in Tucson
701 reviews
7.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
4.4 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#19 of 129 in Tucson
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center

Address: 705 N Freeway, Tucson, AZ 85745-8200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Tucson
#7 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#26 Family Hotel in Tucson
#30 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $81 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Tucson City Hotel Tucson
Country Inn And Suites Tucson City Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing