We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderfull Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
Ranked #19 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Wellton, Arizona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderfull Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

When I made this reservation I booked the Romanic Suite room because it was our mini honeymoon in 21 yrs we had no children. The staff was great.... When we arrived I was sick and the front desk person got me checked in and into my room quickly she knew I was ill and she set up for our wine and strawberries to be delivered when I was feeling better. She went out of her way to make sure even though I was sick it would be happy. So what a great staff you have at the front desk I will be staying at this hotel again...... : )

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawnnita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    110
    28
    11
    9
See reviews for
141
104
23
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We had never stayed at a Country Inn and Suites until this stay and now were wondering why we hadnt! It was a super hot day and we got off the interstate and pulled right in to this hotel. We asked about rates and got the run-down. We decided to get a Jacuzzi room. It was clean, spacious, had microwave and fridge, and the AC was awesome! We cranked that baby down as low as it would go and it got frigid! We LOVED it! The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. There was ice water and freshly baked cookies in the lobby. The hot breakfast was good and had a large selection of items. We were very impressed with our stay. *TIP-ask for a room on the backside of the hotel as there was a little interstate and train noise.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the hotel have less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank desertdiva71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Had no idea where to stop in Tuscon. Such easy access off the freeway and excellent access to everything Tuscon; even with significant road work in the city.

The staff went above and beyond for us on every level. Originally we were going to stay 2 nights and ended up 5 nights. Clean, friendly, clear on direction, if one staff didn't have the immediate answer they found it or someone who could answer it. Breakfast was excellent every morning.

Our stay here was made relaxing by the staff and the establishment. Will return and recommend to all.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twandalives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, MO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

This was a great hotel on my road trip from Austin, Texas to California. Easy to find off I-10, upon check in I was treated to freshly baked cookies and two bottles of ice cold water which helped take the heat off the 120 degree temperature. My room was very clean and nice. The staff was friendly and helpful and the complimentary breakfast was way above average. Absolutely fantastic! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeggyWildwood_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altadena, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

I read all the reviews on this hotel before booking and they all stand up. This is a friendly place to stay. Rooms are clean, breakfast is good and the staff are so helpful. These people deserve so much credit for making your day good and your stay welcome, good for you guys.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
176 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

room 111, king, west facing

As we have come to expect at Country Inns, this was a clean, quiet, friendly hotel.
The location just off the freeway, near downtown, was good for us as our
activities took us both east & west; we also found good dining just a few minutes away
in old town. At check-in, the young lady took the time to give us a choice of rooms & their
separate advantages/disadvantages plus some useful info on restaurants. The cookies, free
bottled water, and good breakfast selections were appreciated. This room had very high ceilings and a ceiling fan which did help keep the room comfortable without having to run the ac at a
excessive low temp--it was getting into the high 90's during our stay.
Just behind (west) of the hotel is a "river" walk/path though the river was dry and it was too hot
by the time I was ready to use it. We also used the in-house washer/dryer--0ne of each at
$1/load.

Room Tip: west side is away from freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Conveniently located near the highway --- I was not bothered by traffic noise at all (and I'm a light sleeper). Very clean. Good breakfast. Reasonable rates. Fresh cookies at the desk! Complimentary water bottles were VERY much appreciated when we headed out for the day. Took us 5-7 minutes to get downtown. Only thing that was a negative but it was not the hotel's fault were the noisy patrons above my room---heavy footfalls and thuds for about 2 hours (what happened to being courteous...)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
7.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
4.4 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#27 of 129 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
#32 of 129 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
2.7 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 129 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
4.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
Address: 705 North Freeway, Tucson, AZ 85745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#6 Business Hotel in Tucson
#26 Family Hotel in Tucson
#30 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Tucson City Hotel Tucson
Country Inn And Suites Tucson City Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing