We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly & Helpful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
Ranked #23 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Altadena, California
1 review
“Friendly & Helpful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I read all the reviews on this hotel before booking and they all stand up. This is a friendly place to stay. Rooms are clean, breakfast is good and the staff are so helpful. These people deserve so much credit for making your day good and your stay welcome, good for you guys.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    101
    26
    11
    9
See reviews for
125
94
23
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
160 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

room 111, king, west facing

As we have come to expect at Country Inns, this was a clean, quiet, friendly hotel.
The location just off the freeway, near downtown, was good for us as our
activities took us both east & west; we also found good dining just a few minutes away
in old town. At check-in, the young lady took the time to give us a choice of rooms & their
separate advantages/disadvantages plus some useful info on restaurants. The cookies, free
bottled water, and good breakfast selections were appreciated. This room had very high ceilings and a ceiling fan which did help keep the room comfortable without having to run the ac at a
excessive low temp--it was getting into the high 90's during our stay.
Just behind (west) of the hotel is a "river" walk/path though the river was dry and it was too hot
by the time I was ready to use it. We also used the in-house washer/dryer--0ne of each at
$1/load.

Room Tip: west side is away from freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Conveniently located near the highway --- I was not bothered by traffic noise at all (and I'm a light sleeper). Very clean. Good breakfast. Reasonable rates. Fresh cookies at the desk! Complimentary water bottles were VERY much appreciated when we headed out for the day. Took us 5-7 minutes to get downtown. Only thing that was a negative but it was not the hotel's fault were the noisy patrons above my room---heavy footfalls and thuds for about 2 hours (what happened to being courteous...)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed here April 5 through 6 as an escape with our kids. We are in the process of moving and we simply wanted a calm place to stay with our children. I was especially excited to see staff I was familiar with from my many stays at the other location by the airport. The hotel is nice, and you can tell it is newer. My children enjoyed playing in the pool while we relaxed in the hot tub. The room was quiet and we did not hear anyone else while relaxing. The junior suite was kind of strange, the wall separating the bed and the pull out was definitely not what I expected when I first saw the word suite, but with 2 little kids, it made no big difference. The breakfast was good and filling and the grounds nicely maintained. I will definitely be switching to this location when we are wanting an overnight stay away from home.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Adalida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I think this hotel's good ratings are largely due to quality issues with other Tucson hotels. While it is a good value for money, it is a pretty standard hotel especially for the area. Nothing stands out as either bad or exceptionally good. That's pretty much the best you can ask for these days.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Promed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Ga.
Level Contributor
188 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

My wife and I just finished a 22 day, 21 night trip from Cocoa Beach to La Jolla and back to our home in Newnan, Ga.. We stayed in Tucson for 4 nights while visiting family and had the pleasure of staying at this property. The overall experience was excellent from the check in to the room, the wonderful breakfast, newspaper daily, bottled water to go, cookies for and evening snack. Out of the 15 hotels we stayed at this was the finest as far as overall experience and that includes staying at some 4 star properties.

Room Tip: I would recommend you ask for a room on the opposite side from the highway as this is near to Inters...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rivrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Consistent accommodations, good price, nice room, good breakfast, clean and comfortable. Friendly staff, helpful and knowledgable of the area. A predictably good night's sleep and a good value. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiskers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
#24 of 130 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 stars 421 reviews
4.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson
4.4 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#21 of 130 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 stars 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
Address: 705 North Freeway, Tucson, AZ 85745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Tucson
#26 Family Hotel in Tucson
#30 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Tucson City Center
Country Inn & Suites Tucson City Hotel Tucson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing